Yes, if yuh allow someone to pay tax pan yuh land for 12 years, its theirs.
Does anyone believe Jamaicas judicial system is
wowww.How do you stop someone when you are overseas?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Its deep ,legal gun pun ,stall it in the courts pay the taxes and hope you drop dead overseas.
Corruption up to its.....aaaahh saaah !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I recall when I just joined this forum and pointed out these local issues (among others)...some forumites were offended. I was cursed out and chastised.
Now lookie here......The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Well if you give it make sure you can take it because when you get it you start getting personal and mi nuh inna dat.
simple as that.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Why some believe our judicial system is immune ? I see cases where lawyers abscond with millions get found guilty and are still practicing.One name comes to mind.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
But even suh , it gets tied up in court and dragged out until they are deceased and the estate family overseas has no interest.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
One of our current "honorable" ministers was accused of being in a syndicate dat tief weh poor people land inna upper St Andrew after Gilbert wet up di papers. They worked for some rich people who willed them the land and claimed seh Posty help tek it weh. Dem didah bawl too.
Getting personal ? oooohhhh , not into the expletive name calling thing like some here , but I have been in a few if you havent noticed i.e Ben ,Lazie,H.L, Histrorain,Reggaedoc,Mosiah, Gamma, Karl ,Jangle,Brick,Rock etc etc suh if yuh tek it personal mi caan help yuh , yuh deh pan di wrang site.
Seriously when I have nothing to do , i just love causing trouble on the site.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Cause someone a tek dem as idiot and dont have their interest at heart. Similar thing try pon some poor people in Mandeville and all big time English QC come down fi intimidate them, but my Mom tun de back and the peeps have dem land and are rich now, sending dem pickneys to university in Hinglan and ting.
My mother generation long retired and are dying out with pittance fi pension. Who of this younger generation will stand up for principle like the older set of civil servants. Lloyd B is correct, we have created a generation of vipers.
Bob would be disgusted.
& the judge singed and sealed up everything.Real estate is Big man money !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
aaah sah , its deep.Not everyone has the resources and will like your family.Glad fi yuh.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!