Does anyone believe Jamaicas judicial system is

• Does anyone believe Jamaicas judicial system is

Immune from corruption ? if not has a judge been brought before his peers and prosecuted in Jamaicas history ? Given our pervasive system of governing in a corrupted state where it knows no borders.

Anyone has any stories ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

We all know the system corrupted anyhow a female judge in Mandeville was charged and sentence for corruption when Derrick Heaven sons were caught with some herb and it is said she tried to influence the case. this was within the last 10 or so years.

What was the sentence is she still handing down sentences.We dont hear much about that part of the corrupted part of the shitstem,curious as to what happens to them , do they find themselves back in judgeships ,the same way corrupted MPs find themselves back in office ,like a revolving door.

Just trying to find out how deep/hypocritical this sh*t is .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Bun dem out X!!!!

I tell you something Willi , Jamaica has a land issue problem , where owners of lands have it sold out from under them,esp absentee owners -migrants challenging it in the courts for decades armed with titles , only for someone with deep pockets turn up with an alternative title and it sits in the courts for decades , in some cases no challenge is made and it sits in the shitstem for decades.The only relationship why the process isn't moved forward is ?..........THE PRESIDING JUDGE!

Correct me if I am wrong Gamma but Jamaica has a law stating that the person who pays the taxes on an absent land , has ownership of it after a period of time, or sumtinh suh.
          Last edited by Sir X; March 1, 2013, 06:11 PM.

When you form your citizens association against whatever injustice you choose, please invite me to the launch.

Please and tanks!

LOL..boss it form RBSC everything forum : Lunch hot air is on the menu everyday, its free,ask Sass if it nuh good.

wha you a call mi name fa bass??? How mi come inna this?

X; from time to time an elderly Jamaican gentleman comes into the Store to notorize send correspondences to Jamaica.

He is having problems with the legal system in settling issues about his land. This poor elderly man is close to tears most of the time as he relates his business to me. He has changed about 3 local attorneys so far......

There are some local attorneys who rip-off people, especially those who reside outside of the country.

I posted sometime ago that we tend to look at the government, business people, cops...as the corrupt ones in the jamaican society. We often over look those in the legal system.

So go ahead with you 'research' X, i am curious to see what you will find. Good thread.

Hot Air!

He isnt the only one , i hear it all the time amongst my immigrant peers here in NY.Judge , Lawyer & police.

do you know me???? Don't use yourself and judge me. thanks.

You post dont you , you are welcome!

you know anything I do? How you know is all hot air? My two cents is there, it might not be what you have but it is what I have. why would you choose to single me out as hot air???

wooow easy yuh self , i like picking on you , like certain people like picking on my post , do i give a rats ass , no its humourus , entertaining, lighten up, you are still and will always be hot air and will forever pick on your post , why ...i aint got nothing to do !

Can you handle the truth.