Bruce on NHT

The JTB use to book space at trade shows for the small hotels to go. They only had to pay their fares. This was during the period when small hotels grew and this included Sandals who took advantage.

In the 1990s them cut it out and not surpising that it reflected in the growth of small hotels.

Okay class begins:Maybe that ad was on FAME Fm (we didn't get that station in Mobay then). What was on the radio (RJR and JBC) was for people with private homes to take tourists because everywhere was BOOKED.

Listen Hotel full, Guest house full, it was now down to people with a extra room or two. Taximan happy. JUTA man glad bag buss, man whey ah sell carving tun fool, restaurant, bars and go go clubs no know whey fi do, In bond store ah go crazy. Skeeter ah sing fi free in Sam sharpe Sq. Imagine if dat did ah gwaan to dis day? Yuh tink Peter would haffi chubble di peeple savings? The above is real tourism. BTW back in dem time if yuh get ah drive inna one JUTA vehicle consider it an honour.

Mobay is still a rich city but only an elite is enjoying it right now. BTW who first start AI means nothing to me juss pay the AI tax or kick off the proit sharing. Damn shame that the head waiter works for you for years yet him live pon "capture lan" (a squatter) Now if he had a profit sharing he could look at a mortage for out Coral gardens or Iron shore. What it dat too god fi him don't? He must live in squalor and crime as his great grands did.

Now mi know why unnuh did hate Joshua

Class dismissed.

Economist is a well know right wing rag

If yuh waan fi venerate whateva opinion dem ave yuh free

Fits perfectly with your Babylon worship

Dis come in like if Termites start bleat bout Portia's Time magazine recognition as a world leader of significance LOL

What is the relevance of their 'WING' nuh Babylon ask fi Dudus.. what 'WING' dat ?

Babylon worship ? Mine yuh choke pon di seedless grape dem..

God Bless America

Yuh would hope..

Maybe that ad was on FAME Fm (we didn't get that station in Mobay then)
                Why did I even bother...you are a joker

In the early 1980s, when a crime wave threatened to wipe out Jamaica’s tourist industry, it was rescued by Sandals, a locally-owned chain, which marketed its all-inclusive hotels as a safe way to visit the island.

You can leave of the 'R'.. more apropos...

Pity dem coulden save Bruce career nor him real legacy!

Yuh mean like PJ and Manley legacy ?

lol ! woiee !