Bruce on NHT

Bruce a economist? Or a damn gangsta-supporting, criminal-coddling piece of sh!t?

Economist differs.. dat should give a thinking man pause.. unless him toe a hot him..

Yuh worship dat right wing rag name Economist eeh. Anyting Babylon seh yuh get validation fram....yuh haffi repeat Babylon pronouncements itinually

It look like fi yuh stats class did focus pon How Best Fi Worship Babylon

he makes some valid and practical points which are worth exploring

does he or doesn't he raise a point with some practical solutions (golding i.e.).

my concern is the amendment of the legislation. i am concenred that gov. can and will raid the NHT with impunity from hereon and the public may never know until after the fact.

hey did not even TRY to suggest how the use of the funds is to the benefit of the beneficiaries under the trust

Bruce should shut the fcuk up and sail off into the sunset.

He was an embarrassment of a PM!!!

Good riddance, idiot!
            Mosiah, first thing, you're in no position to call anybody idiot. All you clowns that fell for the people power hype must be looking back and seeing how STUPID y'all are.

Wrong! Not looking back and seeing nutten.

Bruce and his band of criminal-huggers HAD TO GO!

Hell, even Bruce himself knew he couldn't stick around. If he could pack his bags and go, why should the rest of them who supported him stick around?!?!

does he or doesn't he raise a point with some practical solutions (golding i.e.).

my concern is the amendment of the legislation. i am concenred that gov. can and will raid the NHT with impunity from hereon and the public may never know until after the fact.

hey did not even TRY to suggest how the use of the funds is to the benefit of the beneficiaries under the trust
                Golding dun suh mi naw really penne whe im haffi seh

Ah Uncle Ben mi ah deal wid

Wrong! Not looking back and seeing nutten.

Bruce and his band of criminal-huggers HAD TO GO!

Hell, even Bruce himself knew he couldn't stick around. If he could pack his bags and go, why should the rest of them who supported him stick around?!?!
                  You sounding like the man that walked out on his wife fi guh live wid him new chick. Only to find out she cyann cook, cyaan wash, cyaan clean and doan waan look nuh work. Yet when his friends point out he was wrong to leave his wife, he come up with all kinds of reason why it was the wife's fault.

Well, see you fell for the trick and now you have a PM who cannot answer a simple question in Parliament without getting offended or even worse cannot present a bill to amend the NHT act. She has to hide from Parmiament and mek Peter present it.

You jokers are not serious ... and based on what I'm seeing in the economy ... unuh deserve it.

I have no regrets! Bruce had to go!

We trying to cross the other bridge now and wi might fall into the water at any minute, but BRUCE HAD TO GO!!!

I have no regrets! Bruce had to go!

We trying to cross the other bridge now and wi might fall into the water at any minute, but BRUCE HAD TO GO!!!
                      Continue trying to tell yuhself dat Mosiah. Meanwhile Bruce a laugh at the idiots.

Trying?

was gonna ask "why" but ...not sure it matters.

and bruce is gone and is nowmaking a sensible suggestion about how to avoid falling into the water that has nothing to do with dudus. so should we throw out the baby with bathwater/cut off our nose to spite our face?

I do support the government dipping into NHT...What other options are there? We could tax the hotels who would pass it on to customers and make Jamaica less viable to investors and more expensive for tourist...negative to economy...While Bruce Suggestion is worth exploring, it will take some time to implement....thus, in the short term it wouldn't be as feasible...finding $ 11 billion of Government Lands to seel to NHT is not no easy job.
                              IF they take away all the government cars and put them on buses..how much would they save...not likely or possible but even if it was it wouldn't save much...We are left with additional taxes, public sector salary cuts or layoffs...
                              We are still borrowing to fund some of the budget and we need to be on a path to end this practice.....Once this is done..focus can be shifted to growing the economy through investors...
                              The other thing is that too much money is spent of "feel good" and other entertainment activities....how about MPs using their allocation to help small businesses or help to propell something that will create jobs....only thing I see them doing is christmas, easter whatever treats, corner leaque football, one week drain cleaning, money giveway for nothing...seriously, can we have some visionaries who are thinking about long term betterment of communities.....this involves long term job creation........

While there are no easy choices. I hope you realise what 44 billion could do for houses for our middle class.

government are there to make choices and saying there is no other way is always a cop out by legislators. They found the money for JEEP and SUV when they need it.

Anyway my biggest problem is where are our watchdogs and all the people who supported all these policies that bought us here. Are we going to bruk the bank 3 years from now? Are we going rob our own always and give the country to foriegn investors? None of this is been addressed. People work and save and get no benefit from NHT as the money is used for something other than what it is intended.