Bruce on NHT

you make a good point about how long it may take, however it would be worthwhile to see if the IMF would accept that proposal on the basis that it demonstrated how how the funds would be used but also that it would promote growth in the construction sector and jobs to go with it.

it may not work but it is a very practical and on the face of it, reasonable, alternative

What are you talking about? The hotels are making huge profits(especially AIs) These hotels use the roads , lights and water and not paying their fair share. Ja corps must learn to turn profit on slim margins, because the time is near when they will have to (matter of fact it's better to tax them now and recoup the people's money before they face direct competition).

Stop talk foolishness about Ja being less viable because it's too expensive. Maybe this IMF deal is a blessing because something has to give.

NHT is giving

So you are comparing the purchase of vehicles to the trillions owed by the govt? raise the level Sass.

and the Govt. must put it back.Which industry is making money and not paying their share in this time of austerity?

No but government can find money whenever they want. I don't buy into the fact that "It is the only option" It is always a cheap way for legislator.

Same thing we use to accept bonds selling at 12% and higher for the late 1990s and 2000. There is always oppurtunity cost so don't tell me it is the only way.

What are you talking about? The hotels are making huge profits(especially AIs) These hotels use the roads , lights and water and not paying their fair share. Ja corps must learn to turn profit on slim margins, because the time is near when they will have to (matter of fact it's better to tax them now and recoup the people's money before they face direct competition).

Stop talk foolishness about Ja being less viable because it's too expensive. Maybe this IMF deal is a blessing because something has to give.
                Hotels don't pay for light and water and pay taxes to repair roads?

when and how?

that is why bruce's proposal has some appeal as the NHT would get some value for the money and manage to maintain a modicum of transparency as a trustee exercising a discretion not outside the realm of its fiscal duty to the beneficiaries of the trust.

at the moment its "money for nothing and chicks for free", to quote dire straits

Hotels don't pay for light and water and pay taxes to repair roads?
                    You know I started a response regarding his post and asked myself, "why bother?"

Jawge tend to make everybody know when him guh dentist. Him always come with some out of this world post.

when you factor the volume of usage agaist the fact that NONE of their profits or clients expenditure is released in the local economy, the answer is a resounding NO.

So they don't pay for their volume of usage as it regards to water and electricity? They don't pay taxes based on how much income they earn?

That is the trick on how they make huge profits. Have you ever heard of invisible earnings or windfall? Yuh want mi show yuh real tourism?

Imagine yuh go tow to 42nd St. and ah pass ESPN sports bar, burger stand and ah say yuh nuh wan nuh liquor fi drink an yuh belly fll cause yuh pay one money ah ready? Is every three months di man dem whe sell pon street in the tourist mecca of NYC has to renew em license. yh mussi tink ah joke house here. FBI would have to get involved.

your dentist needs to be investigated .....

Are you able to translate what he just mumbled?

Fair enough. Now watch this and my point will be clear:
                                http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KVySSAvJAY

and this:
                                http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4PTFRJ90JcA