IQ Test for Jamaicans
Originally posted by Assasin View PostThe thing is to be economy independent we have to be able to export more than import and have a much bigger gdp and be productive. Energy independence could also be a part of economic indepence.
What you describe here is not "economic independence" ...it is more prosperous economy
The term "economic independence" in today's globalized world is a misnomerTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
In case you don't know there is no absolute terms in economics as it relates to economy. There is no free economy either, but some countries are more dependent on others and Jamaica falls in the catergory of most dependent.
Our export bill didn't cover our total gas bill last year hence......- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostIn case you don't know there is no absolute terms in economics as it relates to economy. There is no free economy either, but some countries are more dependent on others and Jamaica falls in the catergory of most dependent.
Our export bill didn't cover our total gas bill last year hence......
The question is not focused on "free economies" (whatever that is) ...or "degrees of dependence" but on what was termed "economic independence" ....this does not exist
Even the richest countries are dependent on others
You should now realize the need for definition of terms so that rational arguments can take placeTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
LolTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
I asked you question up above that you failed to answer. Answer them first. Thanks.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Which question dat???
Mi did aks yuh fi name one country whe ave "economic independence" ...yuh duh dat yet??TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Tell me 5 countries we have a positive balance of trade with?
thanks- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostTell me 5 countries we have a positive balance of trade with?
thanks
Now
Name one country which has economic independence
Thanks in advanceTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
LOL... is dat yuh internet search tun up??
That index Index evaluates fiscal discipline, taxes, regulations, monetary policy, rule of law, corruption, and other measures of so called "economic liberty" according to the right wing Heritage Foundation
We are discussing economic independence". It's a pity the internet cannot provide insight along with the information
Now...name one country that has economic independence ...focus pleaseTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
stop your foolishness. you got it up above. You ask for the defination and that is is economically independent as in economically "free".
Thank you very much.
Next>>>>>- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Sass ....yuh fi drap di fuss letta inna yuh name....yuh reasoning deficient
Here's your first definition
The thing is to be economy independent we have to be able to export more than import and have a much bigger gdp and be productive. Energy independence could also be a part of economic indepence.
This comes back to my original point about the importance of defining the issue...all now yuh cyaan mek up yuh mind what yuh really ah try define
ClassicLast edited by Don1; February 27, 2013, 04:13 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Did you ask for defination???? There is a defination. Now you get it you are complaining. Next- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostDid you ask for defination???? There is a defination. Now you get it you are complaining. Next
Yuh confused yuteman...guh rest yuh brain...it look like it a seize upTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE