Serious question...does Portia WANT to fail

Thats why its imperative for our farmers with the help of government to seek markets else where , who play on a level field , the IMF deal with its slash and sell ,with stipulations that you cant subsidise various industries that compete with the west best,is nothing more than a vampire system, its worse than a man fighting another with his hands tied, so are his feet.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The fact is if we run our business right we have no need to go to the IMF. One of the main reason why we importing more is it not regulated as politicans give licence to their friends at the expense of our farmers to import everything. There no regulation as to the size and structure of civil servent as govenment continue to be main employer of workers and money is borrowed to pay them. Not to mention low productivity, growth, inflation and amgonst others, those directly reflect on our leaders. They borrow from the IMF when they use up all our resources and squander it.

It all has to do with having a practical budget, reducing the unfunded ventures(that is the root of the problem as borrowing is then mandated).
        The sad truth is all of today's problem was considered by the late Michael Manley;we have the displeasure of dealing with MP's penchant for brand new SUV's when Michael was the one that halted importation of cars in the mid 70's,also Jamaica has open its doors to avaricious foreign companies(Free Zones,JPS etc) despite Manley defining the terms of its involvement,it has to be mutually beneficial).
        Michael Manley had a practical approach to dealing with the problems,the PNP has made no demands in offsetting the rise in the cost of production hence prices are virtually constant even though it cost more to produce.
        Our dilemma is not a consequence of having a female PM that is perceived as intellectually lacking,it is from the conceptional differences between the PNP and its most acclaimed leader.
        The PNP is unprepared to deal with the reality of the situation,it has only itself to blame.

Again you keep forcussing on the IMF, when I refer to the larger problem of Babylon.

The IMF is simply a tool.

Mobutu outsmarted them for years with his nefarious agenda. I am trying to tell you we can get the short term stamp of approval while planning for long term repositioning of the economy. We have friends and assets we can call upon when we get serious.

Our leaders are lacking the will to enact such implementations that has to be abound with contingencies.The SUV issue is a stark reminder of our leaders shortfall.
            Willi, I do not think we should look forward to any real movement towards what you are alluding to when these headless chickens are at the helm.

Ah dat mi ah seh to. Hence this topic...
              Pack of jokers.