Is this true...a bredin emailed this

• Is this true...a bredin emailed this

did you hear about the extra gas tax that was announced yesterday?

Inflation will be the next big ticket item.

yep came in late yesterday $3.50 on 87,90 and diesel that is like a 3
    percent increase on the current price.
    ==============================

our debt grows with the devaluation as well

we need a tax package that stimulates growth but we reversed the
    transfer tax decreases which was done to try to stimulate the real
    estate industry, the dividend tax was removed to stimulate the stock
    market has now been reversed.

It not that is was annonced, it was "clarrified". It is in the 15.9 dollar package. This year inflation going to be big with the dollar dropped and still dropping, increase in custom fees, and bus fare hike around the corner. Not looking good at all. Cement price also just increased.

did you hear about the extra gas tax that was announced yesterday?

Inflation will be the next big ticket item.

yep came in late yesterday $3.50 on 87,90 and diesel that is like a 3
      percent increase on the current price.
      ==============================

our debt grows with the devaluation as well

we need a tax package that stimulates growth but we reversed the
      transfer tax decreases which was done to try to stimulate the real
      estate industry, the dividend tax was removed to stimulate the stock
      market has now been reversed.
      Yes. What you doubt yuh bredren?

I already tekkin bus and walking!

I bought 90 at $128 today...usually $120...

Wow! A whole 8 dollars?

You know we use litres right? Do the math...if you can

If I can? Why you always have to resort to that? Do you know anything of my math capabilities?

Subject change

Wage freeze is on. Salaries will not increase .... Does that make a difference?

Salaries are actually decreasing...by the flipping day...

Remember when Jawge did mix up litres and gallons and seh gas cheap in Jamaica...how me fi know what you know

I bet you by the next budget, salaries will depreciate in real terms by more than 15%.

With the rise in custom fees and most goods in Ja come through customs(I kinda support that still)

With the rise in gas

The rise in bus fare
                          Depreciation of the dollar
                          Light bill
                          Property tax rise
                          plus others.

The reality is striking and anybody can bury their head in the sand but it is the reality

Exile, with all due respect...your retort started it.

$32 a gallon is USD 30c increase. Even in America, that is a big jump one time. Gas jump up 12c here this week and mi ah bringle!

Exactly! You don't know so don't diss. BTW yu know the difference between US and Imperial?