No more 'bad man' murals!

In England they cut it off the wall & sell it for hundreds of thousands of dollars...and the English authorities actually try and get it back...go figure

http://blogs.artinfo.com/abovetheest...escue-attempt/

http://vimeo.com/2309114

http://www.flickr.com/groups/banksy/pool/

That can't happen here. The murals should be destroyed or otherwise rendered useless.

http://vimeo.com/2309114

This is at Mona Pub...

So what yuh saying, some murals/graffiti should be allowed?

Well some murals already are allowed...Maggi/Red Stripe/Huggies murals etc are emblazoned on many wholesales across the island

Sure, and we have the power to make the distinction as to which ones should be acceptable and which ones should not.

Stop being a nuisance, Bricky! We need to overcome this culture of violence and don-worship that is killing the country! And yuh jolly well know this!

Absolutely!

So you want to dictate to property owners what they can and can't display on their private property...even if what they want to display is in no way illegal? It's easy to agree with this action because the murals depict "bad people"...what about in other instances? If I own a movie theater and want to put up a mural on my wall with the latest Sylvester Stallone shoot em up on will I be allowed to? Dem gonna tear down my wall?

Bricky...tek dis up wid Hugh Wildman.

Then we ban books....

Sure, and we have the power to make the distinction as to which ones should be acceptable and which ones should not.

Stop being a nuisance, Bricky! We need to overcome this culture of violence and don-worship that is killing the country! And yuh jolly well know this!

Darn it man...sometimes you impress me so much...it brings me close to