Preach it brotha !

• Preach it brotha !

JAMAICA should step cautiously in its attempt to remove the Queen of England as head of state, as it could have adverse consequences, a special advisor to British Prime Minister David Cameron has said.
    Shaun Bailey, a budding, black politician who is of Jamaican heritage, told Jamaica Observer executives and journalists yesterday at the newspaper's weekly Monday Exchange, that it would not be in Jamaica's best interest for The Queen to be removed as this north Caribbean island's head of state.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz2LMHew19U

Why compound the error made in 1962 ??

Quite frankly, its not about error or sovereignty or whatever spurious argument out there. Its simply this, IS IT IN OUR INTEREST AT THIS TIME? Babylon has used us for a long time, now that we get a little benefit back, why cut it off prematurely?

Work it for all its worth and only discard when it suits us and our pockets. That is what smart people do.

INDEPENDENCE IS A MUST but we should lead ourselves to prosperity instead we lead ourselves to borrowing, crime and banduloism.

True but such smart decisions require a certain amount of emotional detachment from the issue being considered. Critical thinking is a must or you going to get screwed every time.

WWBD

What would Babylon do?

Babylon detaches from sentimentality.

Babylon release di chain, but dem use dem brain. Full time we use ours.

What would Canada and Australia do ?

See it deh!

Saw the article and didn't think it was worth posting...

Which is why we need an Attitudes and Values program in Jamaica.. there are many like you in Jamaica with the same problem..

What exactly are you trying to say?

People in Jamaica have a problem determining worth.. primarily due to a skewed Values model...

So why you just don't make your point without personalizing it?

but is you personalize it...

Hopeless case...