Assasin a new Unsung season start, you got to

• Assasin a new Unsung season start, you got to

watch any yet? I enjoyed Isaac Hayes and just watched Lou Rawles a few days ago. I didn't know much about Lou's personal life so it was surprising to find out he was that much of a woman beater and abuser. So many of these entertainers have a dark side.

Eddie Kendricks is the next one.

Man it is so sad that I changed from Comcast to Dish network and TVone is one of the few channels that is not on dish. I didn't realise until I switched. Right now I am unable to get TV one and I miss this series.

I just watch the group Queen story on Bio today. One of the band member has a PHD. Freddy Mercury was so much into himself.

I love the Unsung series. Isaac Hayes didn't wear underwear while onstage. Women would throw their panties onstage and he would get an erection. He later asked the man controlling the stage lighting not to let the spotlight go below his waist. Lou Rawls love him some white women.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Lou Rawls, man I remember when he was the man in Jamaica. Funny how things change.

Rawles was an outstanding singer though, unique voice that cannot be mistaken. As someone in the documentary said, he really sang grown people music. He always came across to me as such a mature and professional performer so when the documentary showed him as such a woman beater (even putting his wife in hospital) that was really a surprise for me. Ike Turner must feel he got a raw deal with so many other wife beater entertainers out there who never got the same notoriety as he did.

Just goes to show again that we do not know these people, athletes, entertainers and other public figures. Put them up on a pedestal at your own risk.

Love the Unsung series myself. I don't watch a lot of TV these days but this is one of the few shows I must see.