Me or UCLA ??

You believe avarice increases with Old Age ?

Point to the study...

The worst form of scum are those that target Children and the Elderly.. gun shot fi dem b u m b o claut....

Scrap dat.. waste of bullets.. bungle dem up and fling innah di bauxite red mud lake dem..
    The UCLA study is not conclusive...hence the term "may"...those still in the workforce have time on their side to be able to secure a nest egg...when you are retired that's it...the lady in this story obviously still had all her wits around her or she wouldn't have been able to keep meticulous records...greed is a hell of a ting

Have you evaluated the study design, inclusion criteria and the statistical analysis at the end? Too many bogus studies out there for me to assume that this one study by itself means anything of significance.

ah so you use her experience as the norm ???

Interesting.. not a Critical Thinking approach...

Scam artists do not prey on the Elderly because they have more avarice than younger people..

There is a reason why this study and others were and are being conducted... nuh mek clown behavior on this issue draw yuh into a cayliss position..

They prey on the elderly because they tend to sit on a nest egg...bigger life savings and less mental acuity. Mi see a woman last year at the supermarket in her mid 70s and shakey as hell ask the cashier to give her money off her card...at least $15,000 and she just walk off so suh suh into the parking lot. Easy prey for gypsy muggers. I tried to warn the lady but she was so spaced out...

Suh nuh dat why dem duh di Studies.. to investigate this reduced 'mental acuity' where exactly is the problem occurring.. interesting results...

At least yuh writing it off to some sort of simplistic increase in avarice theory...

Di man never said an increase in averaice with age, him just seh some ah dem greedy from jump.

No need to study an decrease in mental acuity, it is self evident! Also, the trusting reason seems bogus, dem just less conscious.