That meteor that "hit" Russia today...

• That meteor that "hit" Russia today...

I wonder what would have happened had it hit some ocean. That resulting tsunami would have been something else!

Thanks goodness, no casualties reported as yet, right?

1,000 injured I heard on BBC. Good thing it didn't hit an urban centre... although a tsunami depending where could have been pretty devastating as you said.

But since it broke up long before it hit land would it have been able to cause a tsunami? Seems as if most of the damage was caused by the shock wave.

Yuh don't believe that shock wave could do it? I do!

Don't know. Would be interesting to find out.

I wonder how large the meteor has to be for us to give it some respect? I kind of assumed that any meteor that could cause some serious damage would be spotted from early. Maybe not.

They had been focused on the 150 foot one that was 17,000 miles out for most of the week.

U.S. weapons test

“Those were not meteorites, it was Americans testing their new weapons,”

http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/...-weapons-test/

Could be China too

Some photos
              http://www.weather.com/news/meteor-c...hotos-20130215

Russian dash cams. This something they should try pushing in Ja.
              http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2013...ussia-dashcams

Seems like a strategy to record crooked cops shaking down motorists.