Gwaan Wykeham!!

"Yes McNeil keep it going and now it is total on his tenure for the last 6 months and going forward."

Can you you read?????? I still need to hear a plan from him too.

You can credit who you want. We went over the port and the fact is as the article said "The Port is maily responsible for the improvement in tourism in 2012". A nuh me say so.
      Is the port an infrastructure upgrade??

As sub-optimal as it is

"Yes McNeil keep it going and now it is total on his tenure for the last 6 months and going forward."

Can you you read?????? I still need to hear a plan from him too.
        Can I get at least one GWAAN WYKEHAM....puhleese??

Please! Sass hates every piece of good news coming from the Ministry of Tourism.

When Bartlett was there I didn't see him ask about any plan. Everyting was a big up for Bartlett.

Now...?

Yes it is, so too is the convention center but mi nuh see nobody a come a di convention center.

Again infrastructure by itself doesn't bring tourism muchless roads. People still a go a Mount Everest. You think them shoulda build a road up deh too.

Yuh figget is Jamaica wi talking bout, dem will miss even sitters! LoL

Ah mean, fi ah God bless country, look where we are.

Where do you see this? You talking about out yourself. I wish Mcneil all the best and hope he does better than anyone before. You expect him to get ratings for the first year????

Show me one negitive thing I have said about Mcneil? I have always tell anybody I meet Jamaica is the place to go and always will. Why should I have hate????? You have no idea. Steeeep and stop spread your proproganda pon me.

Ok. Mi stop. Mi point mek long time and people can see fi demself what a gwaan.

Ok, mi stop now!

Read this slowly:

1. Infrastructure upgrades are the leading driver of tourism expansion & resilience over the past 12 or so years

2. NO ONE said that infrastructure alone is required to sustain the industry...other secondary factors are at play obviously

For a so called tourism expert you should be aware of this and quit the red herring crap

No don't stop, show mi where mi wish him bad. I would never do that. If I see him what I think is a good move I am not afraid to say so. Same thing with what I think is a bad move. Especially as it relate to tourism I want to see the best, nothing more.

And I will say unlike some people on here who opposed everything Barlett did while he was in office and stated he was making up numbers, him show off, him lie, and the list goes on but now you see them supporting the same numbers and not a word about it been wrong. While I will always defend it regardless who is office.

It's your previous wanton enthusiasm for tourism that we crave

Gi wi a likkle snippet nuh??

Can't start do that until I see concrete info and a plan. I give the man the chance to prove himself. Mi nah know him down and will give him his dues over time.

No shouting from you and others won't let me change that.

All ministers fudge tourism numbers.... those who yap excessively however will get the most attention....especially when the naive are disposed to believe that the minister is the main source of progress in the industry

The numbers remain the same, Yapping doesn't change it. The standard use is the same standard worldwide and the ministers have nothing to do with it, only to present it.

Can't start do that until I see concrete info and a plan. I give the man the chance to prove himself. Mi nah know him down and will give him his dues over time.

No shouting from you and others won't let me change that.
                                But you were doing that in the first few months of Bartlett's tenure. Yuh figget that I posted a few of your early odes to Bartlett a couple months aback?? That idolatry started within 2 months of his taking office. Yuh did wait til Mr Ed prove imself?? LOL

The guy merely had to open his mouth and you would be on that Gwaan Bartlett kick... Wi miss dat enthusiasm...fi reel