S&P and Fitch downgrade Jamaica on debt exchange

So, Yuh not even try to appear balanced anymore. Yuh totally unbalanced now. LoL

It quite simple.

Ratings agencies when they are doing a proper job raise and lower guidance based on their evaluation of FUTCHA prospects! Thus there is no AUTOMATIC compulsion to downgrade based on something like a JaDex which is a "voluntary" restructuring. The agences make a determination if such a program is a presage to a better ability to service debt and safeguard principal loss in the future.

Clearly, I have shown you evidence of short term upgrades after Jadex 1, which happened long after the 2008 global crash and the subsequent thrashing of the Ratings agencies' reputations.

The matter now, which you whimsically dismiss is that the Agencies have now determined that the operations of the GOJ, post Jadex 1, by both Labah and Sochie have been found wanting and with the NIR perilously close to being depleted and our plain worse economic conditions, exacerbated by one year of do nutten fiscal management, the man dem had no choice but to pull di plug and tun off the light.

We have now "bun up di Ting".

balance by giving your opinion...not by bashing for bashing sake...just give your opinion...and stop the 'both sides' argument

And if BOTH sides IS my opinion?

Free your mind!

sometimes while giving your opinion on one side....it appears you bash the other one just to look 'balance'...work on your acting skills

Willi need to call a spade a spade..

The PNP since 1972 has been a failure in the area of Economic Development in record setting terms.. defying the worst by any other country over the period.

To try and hide that with 'successive administrations' and 'JLPNP' is not only disingenuous but tragic.. real Economic and Nation building leaders like Edward Seaga should be given an apology for having to bear the ignominy to be even associated with the PNP Economic Malpractice.

Yuh have the PNP and then a DISTANT second to any other democratically elected administration on the Planet in the area of poor Govt economic policy and execution.

"In real terms Jamaicans are no richer today than they were in the early 1970s. And most of the island’s enduring problems, like its public finances, are home-made."

There there's the FACTS.

The world Comrade should be a swear word.. something you use to insult somebody.. instead... yuh nuh si unnuh sick innah unnuh head ?

Last edited by Muadib; February 15, 2013, 07:21 PM.

The problem is that the Eddie Seaga growth oriented JLP is long gone. What left is dibby dibby and no better than the PNP or at least not much better. I thought I made that clear.

Like S&P, I am present and futcha looking and whiile the PNP has been an economic mess since Daddy Manley vank the scene, the current JLP is of a similar ilk to the PNP in terms of economic management qualities.

They have been weighed and found wanting. PNP get weighed long time and fail every test.

What you perceive as balance, I call REALITY. Mi nuh try hide from manifest truth like you do.

I can only hope the next generation of politicians is shame enough to act prudently.

We NEED ECONOMY GROWTH.

The JLP is of a similar ilk to the PNP in terms of Economic Management qualities ?

lol ! woiee !

It cannot be based on the empirical data so.. what is this based on ?

Yuh juss lucky di PNP nevah win in 2007.. yuh nuh know wheh bullet yuh dodge.. although the performance over the last 14 months should give you a clue..

Imagine a similar situation except drastic fall off in Remittances, Bauxite and Tourism.. fling in a Global Recession and then having to launch an unprecedented War on Crime..

The whole ah wi nearly ded and yuh not even know..

The Present Jlp is exactly what I say and I am not asking, I am telling. Yes dem might be a bit better thna current PNP, but even that is hard to say as PNP is handicappd by Portia's non-leaderhip. Either Peter running the show would do better.

If Seaga of old had won in 2007, he would have managed far better than Bruce.

Seaga has his clear weak points in his ego and violent propensities, but him can manage di ship far better than all of them in terms of economics and growth.

True.

Same ting could have been said of Seaga 4 years after 1980 elections..

The Economist was full of praise of Bruce.. I suspect they probably have a more objective analysis approach..

No Prime Minister in Jamaica's history had to deal with what the JLP post 2007 had to deal with..

Shall I go through the list ?

Elections ran on for 3 years.. (any one could have tipped the power balance) mek mi start there...

Look like yuh figghet..

so Eddie Seaga is the one?

If you only knew how much promises "dem" renege on with Seaga in1980 to 85, Yuh woulda shock. It was a Rollins thing...dem wanted everything for a song....and use Ways and Means committee fi block everything.

Tap tell lie, Petah!