I agree with you about the lack of respect for science and technology in our society, but I think the bigger issue is what you refer to as "stickituitivity".
Sure we have ideas, we are not dunce people. However ideas by themselves are almost worthless. If one is not willing to go through the pain and discomfort of taking ideas to some kind of practical application, be prepared to face negativity and even ridicule if it doesn't go as planned because you tried something different and other won't, then your idea is but a fancy dream. At best someone else will take it and run with it along with the spoils and praise, at worst it will be still-born.
Look how many potentially good ideas you hear bout pon this forum?
Sure we have ideas, we are not dunce people. However ideas by themselves are almost worthless. If one is not willing to go through the pain and discomfort of taking ideas to some kind of practical application, be prepared to face negativity and even ridicule if it doesn't go as planned because you tried something different and other won't, then your idea is but a fancy dream. At best someone else will take it and run with it along with the spoils and praise, at worst it will be still-born.
Look how many potentially good ideas you hear bout pon this forum?