Didn't see that but not surprising, they are everywhere in Africa.
I just hope that they are seen as business partners looking out for their own interests and not saviours. They are not building stadiums and roads because they feel charitable.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
There is a huge anti-Chinese backlash going on in Africa.
Dem pull too many "fast" ones and are burning bridges.
It appears so, based on interaction my sister had with some natives while on work assignment in St. Africia and Namibia. The people them tell har don't even buy anything that says "Made in China"
“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.” - Langston Hughes
The Chinese are aware of this. The real culprits are the Chinese businesses as opposed to the government. Some of these Chinese business people have embarrassed their government and truss me that's hard to do. The Angolan gov't handled them rough after they built a hospital which collapsed. They were forced to rebuild it propaply post haste after the President summoned the Chinese ambassador and informed him that "you are not our only friends". Duppy know who fi frighten.