Zimbabwe has $217 left in the bank

Did you see (also) where the Chinese are taking advantage of the departure of the English; and making headway!!

All is not lost!

Didn't see that but not surprising, they are everywhere in Africa.

I just hope that they are seen as business partners looking out for their own interests and not saviours. They are not building stadiums and roads because they feel charitable.

The Chinese as you know are very savvy business people. The joint projects I have seen and read about appear symbiotic.

They also have ambitions of world domination. Lol.

Nothing new about that idea, just need to be aware of it and work with that in mind.

Africa still is rich in natural resources and China wants that badly.

There is a huge anti-Chinese backlash going on in Africa.

Dem pull too many "fast" ones and are burning bridges.

Den why dem build highway pon sand in DRC and now the dyam thing split apart and the Chinese are saying they did exactly what they promised.

Steeupps.

There is a huge anti-Chinese backlash going on in Africa.

Dem pull too many "fast" ones and are burning bridges.

It appears so, based on interaction my sister had with some natives while on work assignment in St. Africia and Namibia. The people them tell har don't even buy anything that says "Made in China"

Shhhh, nuh tell dimassive here. Dem haffi wait till CNN wise dem up. LoL

The Chinese are aware of this. The real culprits are the Chinese businesses as opposed to the government. Some of these Chinese business people have embarrassed their government and truss me that's hard to do. The Angolan gov't handled them rough after they built a hospital which collapsed. They were forced to rebuild it propaply post haste after the President summoned the Chinese ambassador and informed him that "you are not our only friends". Duppy know who fi frighten.

I agree. Glad to see dat you dont have to wait pon CNN! Man pon di scene! LoL

I agree that the Govt is smarter than the businessmen and Angola handled it correctly.

There is a clear danger of permanent damage to the relationship though.

Still ah wait pon di PM bout Mugabe...Islandman too. I will keep an open mind.