• The DOW...!

Dow climbs above 14,000

February 1, 2013 10:14 AM ET

NEW YORK (AP) - The Dow Jones industrial average climbed above 14,000 for the first time since the Great Recession.

The index rose as high as 14,000.97 in early trading. The index last traded above 14,000 in October 2007.

The Dow has gained 6.7 percent since the start of the year.
    A budget deal, struck at the start of the year in Washington, that allowed the U.S. to avoid the "fiscal cliff" was the catalyst for a January rally.

Investors then pushed stocks higher amid optimism that the housing market is maintaining its recovery and that the jobs market is slowly healing.

The index has more than doubled since falling to close at low of 6,547.05 March, 3, 2009 after the Great Recession.

Bad for mortgage-backed bonds. Bad for mortgage interest rates. Word to the wise.... if you are thinking about buying real estate or refinancing your mortgage for a lower interest rate.....DO IT NOW!!!
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Smart!

Market Guru Yells

“SELL NOW!”–Should You?

http://finance.yahoo.com/blogs/daily...182919729.html

On the contrary...it's a good time to buy!

Stock investing should be long term.

Entry point

Don't need an entry point if you are dollar cost averaging over a long period of time.

long term long term long term long term long term long term long term long term long term long term long term long term long term long term long term long term long term long term long term long term long term long term long term long termlong term long term

Time longer than rope.