'Tourism Not For Us' - William Knibb Youths Shun Sector
Originally posted by Bricktop View Postheh heh...it's like dem a live in a time warp...is black man live in dem monstrosities pon the hillside enuh...white people doh paint dem house orange
What about Ebony Park Agriculture, The fashion and cosmotology schools and the contruction schools in Portmore?
There is also the part where a trainee can be trained by an employer for 6 months with the view of employing them in certain areas. You know what they have a similar player in GA for the unemployed called Georgia Works and I don't think it stop anybody from going for their PHDs.
Something Obama said he was going to copy.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostYou cannot reason with race hustlers...
nuh get mi wrong sass min nuh roll suh, what you do for a livng is not the debate as everyone have them own situation, mi know people at shop floor level that eat a decent food at the hotels an heart bus dem even more, but too often it seem the only option for graduates, not knocking the industry in its entirety
I have no blinkers. What are you implying? The fact is the tourism side is the one which is been attacked on here.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostWhat about Ebony Park Agriculture, The fashion and cosmotology schools and the contruction schools in Portmore?
There is also the part where a trainee can be trained by an employer for 6 months with the view of employing them in certain areas. You know what they have a similar player in GA for the unemployed called Georgia Works and I don't think it stop anybody from going for their PHDs.
Something Obama said he was going to copy.
yes their Dons look out for them but ours Rape ours so we end up with 15 kids and 10 fathers or give them guns as teens.
We need to look into ourselves just like how we looking at others.
Funny eeeehhh.Last edited by Assasin; February 1, 2013, 02:25 PM.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.