'Tourism Not For Us' - William Knibb Youths Shun Sector

• Heart is an excellent institution, i just think they are bit myopic an think too small, the problem I have wid heart is that ratings wid employers seem to stop at Tourism

• Sounding like Romney. Because unnu didn't then laugh at the people who did and didn't have parents to take out loan or who couldn't get government scholarships.

This is Jamaica while we big up ourselves we look down on others.
      Last edited by Assasin; February 1, 2013, 01:21 PM.

• yuh nuh agree with me on most things. i kinda like that.

• Originally posted by Mosiah View Post
          HEART would not exist if we had an excellent school system, from primary to tertiary.
          That is right. It is a safety valve for a failed educational system.

• Oh! Just s'long as yuh undastan what I am saying! Clearly, some don't!

Yes, it is doing an excellent job. But we need to step up our schools and scale back on HEART over time.

• When yuh left Jamaica ?

When last yuh been in Jamaica ?

• Explain to 1of1 fi mi please!

• Wi win lotto !!?

• "Yes, it is doing an excellent job. But we need to step up our schools and scale back on HEART over time."

Let me ask who disagree with this? As I always said Tourism should be taught in high schools and other practical skills. My point is while some racism migh exist, there is still the oppurtunity for people to move forward. In some cases we are not using them. It is easier for them to use the idler on the street than someone who is molding himself and believe in going foward.

• heh heh...it's like dem a live in a time warp...is black man live in dem monstrosities pon the hillside enuh...white people doh paint dem house orange

• Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
                        no mosiah, dont agree wid yuh, heart have it place
                        Absolutely HEART has a place, but it shouldn't have to be the safety valve for blacks students who failed academically, while the skin color is the safety valve of white people, including expats who failed academically. Why don't we send the failed whites to HEART and bring in the failed blacks as managers. How would that sound?. What, you think the white managers from overseas are much brighter of more qualified than the HEART students in all cases?

• That's so true!

Where do the failed whites go? Or the failed Asians?

Dem nuh seem to go HEART as much as the black folk. Dem certainly not waiting on tables. They are not even bank tellers!

Oh, dem migrate! Right?

• Safety Valve ??

Dat nuh mek sense given the reality of the situation.. more the main pipeline..

• last mi check is bout 10 White Man in Jamaica... and 3 ah dem innah di JCF..

is wheh duh dem breddah ??

• Lawks! Yuh may be right!