Heart is an excellent institution, i just think they are bit myopic an think too small, the problem I have wid heart is that ratings wid employers seem to stop at Tourism
'Tourism Not For Us' - William Knibb Youths Shun Sector
Sounding like Romney. Because unnu didn't then laugh at the people who did and didn't have parents to take out loan or who couldn't get government scholarships.
This is Jamaica while we big up ourselves we look down on others.Last edited by Assasin; February 1, 2013, 01:21 PM.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
"Yes, it is doing an excellent job. But we need to step up our schools and scale back on HEART over time."
Let me ask who disagree with this? As I always said Tourism should be taught in high schools and other practical skills. My point is while some racism migh exist, there is still the oppurtunity for people to move forward. In some cases we are not using them. It is easier for them to use the idler on the street than someone who is molding himself and believe in going foward.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by 1of1 View Postno mosiah, dont agree wid yuh, heart have it place