jamaica mi live all a mi life, an where i am living now is only where mi res mi ead, missa big man, suh mi nuh know weh yuh a seh,
'Tourism Not For Us' - William Knibb Youths Shun Sector
Yes they maybe but the reality called the Jamaican government who can't provide oppurtunity and parents(most been single parents and living with grandma) who don't have once cent for college come in the way.
Talk about the reality.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
GM for Jamaica Grande is Black as well and a former instructor of mine is senior operations manager. The Sous Chef there as of a few months ago is a former classmate of mine so they can gwaan talk.
There are many black managers in many smaller hotels but you know it doesn't server their purposes.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Islandman View PostSure ReggaeDoc but "these kids" represent about 10% of the kids their age in JA! And I am being generous with 10%
What about the other 90%?