'Tourism Not For Us' - William Knibb Youths Shun Sector

jamaica mi live all a mi life, an where i am living now is only where mi res mi ead, missa big man, suh mi nuh know weh yuh a seh,

Yes they maybe but the reality called the Jamaican government who can't provide oppurtunity and parents(most been single parents and living with grandma) who don't have once cent for college come in the way.

Talk about the reality.

I asked you a simple question...how many people do you hire a year? what is your employee turnover annually?

Racism is widespread in Jamaica. But when you have an overwhelmingly African population, businesses have no choice but to hire some people they would rather not.

.how many people do you hire a year? not as much as you

what is your employee turnover annually? nil

GM for Jamaica Grande is Black as well and a former instructor of mine is senior operations manager. The Sous Chef there as of a few months ago is a former classmate of mine so they can gwaan talk.

There are many black managers in many smaller hotels but you know it doesn't server their purposes.

Yuh damn right.. is ongly one ****** mi si pon di Reggaeboyz side.. and if him evah get too close to bleachers him cornah dark !

Race hustlers...

It sure is...you and Reggaedoc are shining examples of that...

• no mosiah, dont agree wid yuh, heart have it place

• IF, well wake up WE DONT

• It Takes Cash to Care...

Now you know who to Blame for the necessity for HEART..

• But.....we don't!

So is HEART serving a useful purpose or not?

• Yuh know what a Racist is ??

• Originally posted by Islandman View Post
                                Sure ReggaeDoc but "these kids" represent about 10% of the kids their age in JA! And I am being generous with 10%

What about the other 90%?
                                Yes but it is this 10% of qualified people who would be destined to play second fiddle to less qualified white expats, and they are speaking out. That is what makes their poit valid. They are not saying the unqualified 90% should be managers. They are saying that there is no point in them being the 10% of qualified Jamaicans being stuck, in their own country, because of their color, in the same position where the 90% are stuck, while a few unqualified persons from overseas, only because of THEIR color would advance above them. That is all they are saying. The other 90% have the right to speak for themselves.