Are the rules part of the OCG act?
    Not certain where you going with this, but whenever anyone challenged Christie's authority he was always quick make reference to the OCG Act.

We cannot be serious about moving the country foward and at the same time have an entity forcing the country to hold one hand behind their backs.

Lazie mi idren if im overzealos and prosecute cases and lose them based on flimsy evidence,he is a fool and would look like one to john public and look the fool,what would we loose as a society,more to gain...public opinion would dictate he resign so would parliment.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Lazie mi idren if im overzealos and prosecute cases and lose them based on flimsy evidence,he is a fool and would look like one to john public and look the fool,what would we loose as a society,more to gain...public opinion would dictate he resign so would parliment.
        ... but ppl want the current DPP to use the same evidence in court, lose and end up looking like a fool, while the overzealous Christie walk around like some hero?

We disagree on this X .... if we see that the new CG is more responsible, maybe I'll rejoin the bandwaggon.

So why not let the ocg prosecute with his own flimsy evidence and look the fool? how do you know its flimsy ?have you wondered if the dpp is incompetent or corrupt or both? ...yes we truly disagree...the dpp has too much power and cannot tackle our corruption problem on its own.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So why not let the ocg prosecute with his own flimsy evidence and look the fool? how do you know its flimsy ?have you wondered if the dpp is incompetent or corrupt or both? ...yes we truly disagree...the dpp has too much power and cannot tackle our corruption problem on its own.
            So the DPP is corrupt now? So now unuh gonna resort to speculation? This is where I get off the merry-go-round.

lol..you accuse the ocg of having flimsy evidence,so why is the dpp excused from your merry go round..again how do you know the office is not?

If he had the powers to prosecute, he would have prosecuted the entire cabinet? Please.
                Why is that considered overreaching? You don't think...Lazie, the Jamaican cabinet?!!? Dem need more dan prosecution!

Nuff a dem did support Bruce and Dudus. That was enough to send di whole a dem to prison!

Why is that considered overreaching? You don't think...Lazie, the Jamaican cabinet?!!? Dem need more dan prosecution!

Nuff a dem did support Bruce and Dudus. That was enough to send di whole a dem to prison!
                  Were you just looking for a reason to mention Bruce's name? "OCG refers Cabinet to DPP for prosecution" had nothing to do with Bruce, but I guess in a few weeks we'll be hearing how the OCG wanted to prosecute Bruce.

Was a just a good example that fell into my lap braps!

What can I say!