Gwaan VW, mek a money offa we yes.
Willi you are going overboard now. VW had to shell out millions for that slot plus making the ad. Fact is Ja will benefit without paying a penny. What ****es me off is how the corporations in Ja sit and wait for the Rboyz to fail. It's no secret the JFF is broke and the boyz needed tune up in Brazil. The island have all these billionaires and private entities making millions near to billions and nothing. Soccer is played for 90 mins. Imagine the free ad for Ja. The commentators have no choice but to speak of the islands beauty and tourists attraction during the halves. Yet no form of help for the guys.
Rboyz will be lambs to the slaughter in Mexico (with new players and a team without practice). Some will be happy on hear to say "I told you Tappa can't coach and some other BS). I wonder if VW could hook up with the JFF because they would get a longer run in the WC for cheap (even in the hex whn playing US and Mexico)
You just could not help squeezing in football into the VW ad eh King Jawge!
Seen a lot of funny things happen in football including top teams topple by not so good teams.
Celtic bet MIGHTY Barsa recently. The probability that Jamaica beat (or draw) with Mighty MexTico is not zero.
Woooops...sorry to 'scuttle' your post Willi.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
"My problem with it is there's no link to Volkswagen. It's a German car!" she said.
"It's just saying that black people are happy." ~ Barbara Lippert...
Lippert, it's called "marketing"... Coca Cola want's you to "open happiness" (and I often wonder about a pun with that one)... VW wants you to be happy ... and,
NO, It's saying JAMAICAN people are happy... she never hear bout "out of many, one people". cho!Peter R
King Jawge I agree with you, but for years I have been saying that the JFF needs to hire a marketing company to go out and help secure these sponsorship. The goodly Captain always come across as if the government or corporate Jamaica owes the RBoyz money. The JFF has not done anything or rather enough to help themselves. What have they offered to corporate Jamaica? as a return? Maybe they need to go outside of Jamaica to seek funding. PUMA saw our T&F as a worthy investment and did so early. Now they are reaping all the benefits with the other athletic companies picking up the scraps. The JFF needs to come up with a marketing plan to present to sponsors. Spend that money.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015