• Jamaican language used in super ad

We big bout ya!

http://mashable.com/2013/01/28/vw-su...l-ad-jamaican/

amusing.

I guess we're just a carefree, happy-go-lucky people...always sporting a

Jamaica...no problem mon! ... if only ...

I like!

And some a wi shame fi talk it.

I like!

Suh yuh reddy fi claim di Minnesota ad man as a Yardie??

HAHAHA! Of course! Isn't Bruce Jamaican? Or is Wisconsin Bruce come fram?

(Not di pathologically mendacious one!)

That Wisconsin man spoke more patois in that 1 minute than Historian has spoken in the last 20 years!

LOL....woiiee mi belly!!!

Dat kall fi di selecta fawud one ah dem gem lika dis!!

Quote:
              weed naked yuh haffi put clothes pon it/warm up di grabba like mi a roast rabbit/click pon mi lighter di flinstone vomit
              Wirl Boss tuh di Wirl!! LOL
              Last edited by Don1; January 28, 2013, 11:25 PM.

I like!

This is a super bowl ad showing a car full of Jamaican speaking people arriving 3 minutes late for a meeting. What will the world think about our work ethics? This is not typical of Jamaicans, we would not be 3 minutes late for a work related event!

Originally posted by Time View Post
                  This is a super bowl ad showing a car full of Jamaican speaking people arriving 3 minutes late for a meeting. What will the world think about our work ethics? This is not typical of Jamaicans, we would not be 3 minutes late for a work related event!
                  Yuh right...we would more likely be 3 hours late

Wheeel!!!

Yuh right...we would more likely be 3 hours late
                      Time is the exception...why you think him name "Time"?

Originally posted by Time View Post
                        Time, the advert is more in our favour than not. By showcasing someone from Wisconsin who CHOOSES to be happy, it highlights the difference between happiness and the distress, apprehension and disquiet of the daily routine experienced by the average North American office worker. The fact that the person is speaking in a Jamaican accent, with our dialogue and euphemisms, underscores the fact that our culture is universally recognized as being aligned with happiness, a fleeting state of being for most people and most cultures around the world. I would rather that image than the image off a splif burning, dreadlock beach bum which is unfortunately, an image that is too often painted of Jamaicans, especially in movies. I'll take this over that, anyday.

yeah. like those who criticize the way Yohan Blake speaks

I like!

like those who criticize the way Yohan Blake speaks...

LOL! That was too easy.

Haitians worse than we though. You lucky if them turn up the same day to rhatid.

There is a relationship between punctuality and discipline.

Inside Story

http://www.usatoday.com/story/money/...erica/1836881/