Bunny Wailer Threatening To Sue Snoop Lion For Being a Fraud

• Bunny Wailer Threatening To Sue Snoop Lion For Being a Fraud

This is not irie. Snoop Lion is being threatened with a lawsuit by Bunny Wailer. The Reggae legend is accusing the Long Beach rapper recently turned Rasta of perpetrating a fraud to sell records and a movie.

Last summer, Snoop Dogg announced he was now going by the Snoop Lion moniker after a long trip to Jamaica led him to an artistic epiphany. His next album, titled Reincarnated (accompanied by movie of the same title documenting his spiritual and musical journey), would be a Reggae project produced by Major Lazer. However, now Wailer believes that Snoop's rapper turned Rasta shtick was just a ruse.

TMZ reports:
    Bunny Wailer -- an original member of Bob Marley and the Wailers -- tells TMZ he's heated about the docu-film "Reincarnated" ... which documented Snoop's immersion in the Rasta culture as he recorded his first reggae album in Jamaica last year.

Wailer claims Snoop has engaged in "outright fraudulent use of Rastafari Community's personalities and symbolism" -- and has failed to meet "contractual, moral and verbal commitments."

Wailer isn't the only one feeling a ways. The Ethio-Africa Diaspora Union Millennium Council sent Snoop a seven page letter demanding that the rapper stop using the "Snoop Lion" name, make an apology, and of course, fork over some cash that he allegedly promised. TMZ reports that a portion of the letter reads, "smoking weed and loving Bob Marley and reggae music is not what defines the Rastafari Indigenous Culture!"

If Snoop... If the artist born Calvin Broadus doesn't adhere to these requests, he will be sued.

The "Deep Cover" rapper has yet to comment on this matter

Read more at http://hiphopwired.com/2013/01/23/bu...fJqu2QREHrc.99

So why stop with Snoop?

Wi don't have enough lawyers to sue the numerous frauds out there, Rasta and otherwise.

I think Bunny need to chill.

Did you see the part about failing to meet contractual obligations?!!

Erm...yuh have to sign a contract to be a Rasta now?

I get the feeling if Snoop Dog pays the money he promised he becomes Snoop Lion just like that.
          It is alright for Bunny to do that but not under the cloak of Rasta.

Thanks, Bunny, For the Joke of the Month

So why stop with Snoop?

Wi don't have enough lawyers to sue the numerous frauds out there, Rasta and otherwise.

I think Bunny need to chill.
            Bunny has been out of the limelight for many years now. I guess he feels it’s time to remind people that he’s still around (lol).

I like your comment, Mo! If it were possible for Bunny to have a successful lawsuit for something like that, can you imagine the pandora’s box that would burst open? Lawyers would be flying in from Iceland and Germany and Nigeria and all over the world to supplement the Jamaican lawyers (who would be overwhelmed with such cases)!

I can’t stop laughing as I visualize the chaos (LMAO)!! Talk about Bolt helping to put Jamaica on the map (lol)? This would beat that by far.

Seriously though, it is almost the end of January, and I had started to wonder when the Joke of the Month would pop up here.

Originally posted by Historian View Post
              Bunny has been out of the limelight for many years now. I guess he feels it’s time to remind people that he’s still around (lol).

I like your comment, Mo! If it were possible for Bunny to have a successful lawsuit for something like that, can you imagine the pandora’s box that would burst open? Lawyers would be flying in from Iceland and Germany and Nigeria and all over the world to supplement the Jamaican lawyers (who would be overwhelmed with such cases)!

I can’t stop laughing as I visualize the chaos (LMAO)!! Talk about Bolt helping to put Jamaica on the map (lol)? This would beat that by far.

Seriously though, it is almost the end of January, and I had started to wonder when the Joke of the Month would pop up here.

Agree. Bunny Failure has been one of Jamaica's biggest failures. He should just exit the scene quietly and with whatever credibility he has left.

Erm...yuh have to sign a contract to be a Rasta now?
                Mosiah you blind? It was a project and Snoop Fraud did not pay some bills, that is what its all about. You also miss this part ...'fork over some cash that he allegedly promised'

Reggae Artiste Bunny Wailer and the Ethio-Africa Diaspora Union Millennium Council also called the Rastafari Millennium Council have issued a seven-page letter chastising Snoop Lion the artiste formerly known as Snoop Dogg claiming he lied about becoming a Rasta.
                  Snoop Lion is accused of claiming to be a Rasta only to sell records and a movie while Bunny Wailer says the rapper has failed to meet "contractual, moral and verbal commitments" of being a rastafarian.
                  The Council also stated that "smoking weed and loving Bob Marley and Reggae music is not what defines the Rastafari indigenous Culture!" and requested that Snoop Lion to drop his last name and issue a public apology or they will file a lawsuit.
                  Snoop Lion has yet to respond to the demands of the Rasta Council.

http://www.og.nr/rbt/11383-rasta-cou...noop-lion.html

this is too funny.. so the Rasta then sell out Rastaism... dem too licky licky..
                    so why dem nuh sue Kalonge, and anthony B demm.... dem a comercial ras too...

cAnt agree to say bunny failed. How so?

Where was that stated?

Brigader Jerry them say Peter use to walk down halfway tree and trim some dread and ended trimming him brethren "Profi". Who is the real rasta? They expected Snoop to become an elder after smoking a few chalice with them?

peter who?

But I didn't miss this part:

...outright fraudulent use of Rastafari Community's personalities and symbolism...
                              If him violate some agreement - ok. But why bring in the Rasta part?