e teacher had sexual intercourse with an 11-year-old student

• e teacher had sexual intercourse with an 11-year-old student

Investigators attached to the Centre for the Investigation of Sexual Offences and Child Abuse (CISOCA) have arrested and charged a teacher for carnal abuse.

He is 35 years old and teaches at a prominent primary school in the corporate area.

It is reported that between October 2008 and February 2010, the teacher had sexual intercourse with an 11-year-old student multiple times.

The matter was reported to the school’s guidance counsellor who relayed the information to CISOCA.

The police launched an investigation and on January 13, the teacher was arrested.

He was remanded when he appeared in court.

The teacher is to reappear before the Half Way Tree Resident Magistrate’s Court on February 20 http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2.../letters6.html

I think the 11 year old should be investigated as well. Let's get the entire story!

Did she (I'm assuming it's a she as there's no mention of buggery) lure him into this activity?

He could have still buggered the child...

... and him MUST BE guilty, note absence of the word "allege" in any form in the excerpt above... MdmEx what's the appropriate sentence??

Even so,he is the adult and she is the minor, and besides that would have to factor in his multiple sexual encounters with her.
        I am assuming an admission was made by the teacher.
        The sale of alcoholic beverages is prohibited to a minor, even if it is solicited.

Your proposition is sick , a child luring an adult to put it bluntly a child without the capacity to vote ,luring an adult with the capacity to vote.I would rub it in further a child beholden to curfews and an adult beholden to himself.....sick MO...JFJ at its best.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

HAHAHAHA!

I luv this Forum!

I can show you some 11 year olds that would not have to do any luring for you to run come ova. Ok, maybe not you because you are a little more sensible than that.

Capacity to vote? What the hell does that mean?!?! The voting age is simply a construct of some govt. So, if the govt. changes the voting age from 16 to 21 overnight, all of a sudden a 17 becomes dumb and incapable of making important decisions??!?

I want the whole story!

11 y.o ...yuh really a defend it .....wow ...tell JFJ guh defend di bredda im need a damm good lawyer, your type of case i see......sick

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Mo cannot be serious... I detected ( I hope) sarcasm and a bit of follow up to the investigate the murder victim(s) threads... right Mo?

Maybe you do not have to resort to hoping,my position on the matter is clear but I welcome Mosiah's view because it identifies the moral decadence among recently weaned babies(she wasn't outright raped, I am aware of statutory rape..)and it is a problem that need to be dealt with too.

Aw, shucks!

Exactly, PR!

But I am serious about the voter part, though. Dat nuh mek nuh sense!

I'm wondering if the relationship was "consensual". Hold the berating responses, please!

A 15 month old relationship - did a parent know about it? Who eventually reported it? Did the abuse begin when the girl was 9 years old?

No matter the answer to these questions, the teacher should have known better, and not because he can vote and she can't!

You can't be serious, and she is a minor.

You are quite capable of making a point without being....well obtuse...

Sorry!

Obtuse?? I thought, you were being straight, I don't think a reflex action, you could be right, and not just being a-cute... LOL