Hanover water problems.

• Hanover water problems.

What a joke, I know springs that never dry up.

There are so many rivers in that Parish, emptying out in the sea, the head waters for the Cabaritta River rises in Hanover, the Great River feed that ties into the Logwood supply.

People carrying buckets of water for miles, Parish Council selling water, wat a ting.

Barbados have any rivers?

TDowl, make sure you listen this on a reasonable system. The words are potent.

This is my all-time favorate Jamaican group. I listen them almost every day on my ipod.

[It somewhat matches with what you are talking about. Several years ago i was driving through Hanover during a drought. Everytime i listen to this song--it brings back the backwardness of our leadership].

LAST: I read some time ago that we should not worry about things we have no direct control (over).

Here you go:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GWXTg7rI-1s
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z6hCGX0M9Oc

Israel Vibration - Skelly Spence is from Askenish, Hanover, I use to buck him up inna the 80's in Brooklyn.

Yes, I would need a better system to hear the lyrics clearly.

Seen them many times...specially at SOB's (in the village) lower Manhattan.

Did not know Skelly was from Hanover. Maybe the song Top Control (sung by him) was inspired from the Hanover drought from the past.

if you think Hanover have problem go a Portland, the land of rivers and rainfall.

Here's a noice project model for u

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/weste...Lodge_13412424

my family already contributed to a project inna St.Mary but had to withdraw any more support as some man did some illegal activity involving one a the pump that was suppose to purchase fi the project. This was a community effort.

Sorry to hear of that reversal....keep the flame burnin'

Him can sen mi two tank?? Imagine in T&T if you want to be assured of a constant supply of water you better have a tank and pump... I do have two 400 gallon tanks at my house... as there are only three of us home (well my daughter just graduated and moved back, hopefully to move back out to continue her studies but anyway) that is more than adequate as we only get locked off two days a week... and that has been going on for the last 16 years!!! since I came here...

And it's not like T&T don't get rain ... money in these third world spaces is squandered so frivolously on fattening the pockets of the politricksters and their acolytes... ahh bwoyy

Yuh ave wata lock off pon a regula dung deh?? Dat nuh rite

nuh right at all! and the poorest areas get it the worst! my helper who lived in Laventille used to bring clothes to wash every day! even though they had/have the infrastructure , no water in the pipes for two weeks at a time in her area... and the water authority are the biggest causes of pothole and bad roads... always digging up after leaving the leak to work its magic for two weeks or more.... ahh bwoy...

Stop complaining! I hear sometimes unnu to turn on unnu pipe and instead of water, gas comes gushing out!

How much better yuh want it?

LOL... das right ... whole heap a time is pure AIR coming out of the pipe... that's gas isn't it!