Phillips Says More Taxes, Wage Restraint Coming

Again government don't have to take IMF money.

Go to the stock market. Check and see our worst disasters have been without the IMF, if the IMF is bad, we are worst to ourselves than the IMF is.

Well patty local and available...peeple naw tap eat dat suh tax agguh collect IMMEDIATELY. And di ipad dem...well mi naw guh inna dat runnins'...but dollas agguh flow pon a monthly basis fram dat tuh

After a decade or so of effort yuh Foreign Baby Daddy Tax may net a few million dollars/year

Laudable intent....but this doesn't move the needle at all on JA's fiscal problems
      Last edited by Don1; January 15, 2013, 02:00 PM.

Hero Peter - dat name stuck like Jermaine Maestro Hue. Nuh matter what!

Mexico don't to think so. They are making money from it. You have something running from???

Jamaica fiscal problem will not be solve untill we earn more foriegn exchange, not by taxing local Jamaicans. This is a part of the solution going forward, people who burden the system with their kids pay for it even if they are living ourseas.

In case you don't know they would pay in that currency which is a net earner for Jamaica. It nuh need investment.

*had*

thats not unique

The idea of including this in a proposal to the IMF and believing they'll be impressed is...well...ludicrous

But if you believe in it so much...why not write a letter to the Gleaner? You have a track record there

Why do I have to write to the gleaner? Only the gleaner publish and can get attention to the policy makers?

You don't have to...it was a mere suggestion because you have some experience in that area.

What else would you consider doing? The Herald or the Star??

don't worry, mi drink rum and work at the same time. The seeds will soon be seen.

yuh still ah spread seed??