Phillips Says More Taxes, Wage Restraint Coming

Not in my mind , its a political fallacy , the name of the game is (structural adjustments ) sold to any fool that you can pay down your debt , and the fools run to john public with it....Isnt that what the Finance minister is doing now telling John public , it will pay down di debt....like mi say wi dead.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh half right , part of the problems is our leaders who bow to this world order that you see as no problem.The IMF like you said is a banker whose interest is intere$$$t.Considering its run by the richest nations in the world who profit from our demise , i wonder how you can say they arent a part of the problem when , poorer nations have no say in the run of such an organization?

The Imf came out of a colonial legacy to control resources of its former colonial subjects....not the problem....you need to leave BIG MAN arguement alone.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Check our history, we have been worst off without the IMF than we are with it.

It is our leaders that are the problem. You go to IMF when you have problem. Don't you think if we were borrowing on the world stock market as we do in the 1990s and 2000s, we would be bankrupt by now??? We gladly pay off IMF and run up inna FINSAC. LOL. Others pay IMF off and a make money now.

Any bank who lend us money it is going to come with clauses. The fact is our corner dark thanks to the leaders.

if people nuh come together and realise dat all a dem clueless and out fi dem tiefing self
          I think most people realize that for a while now...but realizing alone gets us nowhere.
          Last edited by Islandman; January 15, 2013, 12:53 PM.

government have to be creative. I suggest they go after every baby daddy and baby mommy who run leave their kids and earning a living in other countries, like the Mexican government does. Them need to pay something as this is often a stress on government purses.

LOL

So you see this measure to be of assistance in the current immediate crisis?

Very picturesque viewpoint. I can just see Phillips rushing to dispatch his tax collectors to points in Babylon on this quest

long time I am talking about it. The fact is nobody talking about it. I am sure if they put such a policy together and show the IMF they will approve as money will come once implemented.

LOL

So you believe the IMF will be impressed by your Baby Daddy Quest??

This is morphing from the picturesque to the fantastic

It is revenue getting measure that government can get money from which the IMF want.

Mexicans have been using it to track their residents for years and it has been working out fine.

It is a probably an effort that will take several years if dem serious in going after men who abandon their children in Jamaica and this would bring in a whole leap of $$ to their families back home and foreign exchange. I doubt you would see any out of the box strategy like this from Peter Phillips, especially a man who had wifey issues.

It is revenue getting measure that government can get money from which the IMF want.

Mexicans have been using it to track their residents for years and it has been working out fine.
                        LOL

Mi waan si di look pon di IMF bwoy face wen Phillips include dat Foreign Baby Daddy tax inna im fiscal management & debt reduction plan

From fantastic to hilarious

No them can put tax on patty and sanitary napkin and the IMF ok it though

This is a winner and it doesn't cost Jamaica much. It would make more money that the diaspora bond

Yuh see di fallacy, government to get money what imf want , so dem neva know how fi get it until di imf tie dem up or want ?..ow does that benefit jamaicans.

Don't think is so hard to legislate as you have a lot of organization doing similar thing, a year or two at most, but then again it is Jamaica where a Casino bill taking 5 years to come to parliament.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                                It is a probably an effort that will take several years if dem serious in going after men who abandon their children in Jamaica and this would bring in a whole leap of $$ to their families back home and foreign exchange. I doubt you would see any out of the box strategy like this from Peter Phillips, especially a man who had wifey issues.
                                Yes such a move would take maybe a decade of effort before a few dollars would run.... say a few million/year. I think Phillips & the IMF have their sights on financial solutions for the next few months tho

As to any wifey issues...ah fi im bizniz dat