For all the retireee them
Where is Jamaica??
And relatedly, I was perusing the local papers today (Trinidad Guardian specifically) and saw my neighbour's house listed for sale in a realtor's ad. They are asking $2.75M TT for a 1700 sq ft house on 5,700 sq ft lot (approx. 1/8th acre)... mi jaw drop! That is approximately $450,000 US!
The cost of Real Estate in Ecuador looks right up my alley... going to consult with the spousal unit (SU). I actually planned a trip to Quito (or Lima) for Easter but that was shelved as my son will likely be going to the Dallas Cup same time and it probably isn't wise for me and the SU to be traipsing all over the place simultaneously.Peter R
Jamaica funny. I have to link you with mi brethren. Him tell you everything you need to know.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
My neighbourhood with emphasis on the "hood" is "uptown"??? I live right next door to Sangangar... what yuh smokin"? You see any guard booth or barriers? LOL You shouldn't talk cause you sitting on a gold mine!
But the Real Estate is crazy for real... how will your/our children ever afford a decent, modest house in this town? they will have to live in the bush and fight with traffic... my advice is find a nice hillside and start squat... Lady Young Rd. looks nice...Peter R
My brother just called me asking if I am interested in buying my mother's beach lot in Black River. I have to be practical; if I were to buy it I woud have to build.... not sure I have the belly for that (never mind the finances).
If anyone is interested it is for sale... beach front, east of Black River about a mile up the road.Peter R
sometimes it might be a lot cheaper to build if you have the right contractor.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The "right contractor".....
Returning residents say contractor fleeced them of US$500,000
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...ortion_7534162Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
yep, have to have the right person. You could possible cut your cost in a half- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.