• These mindless killings must stop

Gunman murders trip girl, 8

Murdered ... Imani Green

By JAMES MILLS

Published: 52 minutes ago

A BRITISH girl of eight on holiday in Jamaica has been executed by a gunman in a gang-related revenge attack.

The killer deliberately targeted little Imani Green with a handgun — shooting her in the head and shoulder before blasting three adult members of her family.
    Imani, from Balham, South London, died instantly. Her relatives were wounded.
    The hoodie-wearing gunman opened fire with the 9mm pistol after walking into a shop owned by Imani’s family.
    A source said: “The killer shot the little girl in the head with his first bullet. The second bullet hit her in the shoulder.
    “He then turned the gun on to the other three — two women and a man all related to Imani.”
    One of the wounded was a female relative who runs the grocery store in the quiet town of Duncans on Jamaica’s west coast.
    Police are said to believe the attack was revenge against a friend of the shopkeeper.
    Imani’s mum Donna Green was at a relative’s home nearby when her daughter was shot on Friday at around 8.30pm.
    She was said to be “inconsolable” last night.
    Imani and her relatives, thought to be aunts and a cousin, were the only people in the store.
    The relatives were in hospital last night.
    The Foreign Office said last night: “We are aware of the death of a British national in Jamaica and we’ve offered consular assistance.”

Read more: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage...#ixzz2Ho4pP4hu

Very, very tragic. Barbaric.

Condolences to the family of this innocent girl.

Heart rending - stop killing the children. I hope the killers are hunted down like the animals they are and dealt with accordingly.

It keep getting worse.Man-woman-senior citizen-children.
        We have to find a way to protect the vulnerable from those evil people.

I think the child advocate group made recommendations that were never implemented,we have to pass tougher laws protecting the children.

Yuh know bout the laws, what were they?

I do not remember the specifics but I am sure we will hear again from that group in the near future.
              It was their no nonsense approach to the carnal abuse incidents,and sadly,other cases of children being murdered.

Jamaicans are violent people and I have not heard any credible approaches to address this. Dressing in black & marching will not have any serious impact.

It keep getting worse.Man-woman-senior citizen-children.
                  We have to find a way to protect the vulnerable from those evil people.
                  That about covers everyone except dog and cat... and I am serious... we are ALL vulnerable!

Dem kill dawg too...all the time...the cats a little more...elusive..

Tougher laws can only help if the criminals are caught and brought to justice.

true. sad whenever children are involved, but...we are all irreplaceable human beings.

Skengy!

Steeeups,,

We HAD a credbile solution....Extended curfew and incursions into violent areas by the security forces.

People figget already the heady days when all the High Command had to do was issue a request for a "person of Interest" to turn themselves in and next day di gunman shows up at the nearest Station begging for the police not to shoot him!

We let the momentum subside aned now we back to killing carnival, a veritable free-for-all. This killing is FRONT PAGE NEWS in the UK. The damage is huge.

So the tician dem can gwaan celebrate "achievements" and preen about statistically negigible blips in the crime figures. Sensible people KNOW its still outta control and cannot be spun.

Because of pollytrix the PNP blocked the extension of the S.O. E. and it seems di Labarite dem was happy for it to be ended as well. Instead of John Q public uniting around the issue, we got caught up in the partisan samfie and now look what we reap!

Arise from unno sleep and slumber, we more than sand on the seashore, we more dan number...

Laws that will deter some criminals, I am mindful of the no drugs school zone,drug dealing continues in proximity of schools but it has been reduced and less blatant.
                              We need to make the community a stakeholder, if a child getting murdered there leads to a temporary suspension of certain constitutional rights,as such homes can be searched resulting in getting illegal guns and unmasking whatever other illegal activities....
                              In essence, you have the message,no killing of a minor in my community, and the residents eager to give up the killer to thwart police activities that invariably follows such killings.