I might haffe tief a story from you AGAIN as my theme for this years Toastmasters Humorous Speech contest. The one bout the East Indian mango tree and the dog (wolf) dem got me second place in the Area competition, barely missed going to the Division competition by a tiebreaker. You have some people still ask me bout it and how much was true, me tell dem it happen to a friend a mine.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
To be honest, I don't know. I just put it down to "bad feelings" because I am not allergic to anything. Maybe some bad gas did a move the wrong way inna me belly because me did "raw". I did go back and finished my meal and I was ok.
Yuh did sick before yuh eat....Ascording to Hippocrates di faada of Babylon medicine:
“Let food be thai medicine and medicine be thai food”
Jangle is a story teller of the highest comedic order! His first couple sentences always have me rolling! Difficult to finish the whole thing without a box of Kleenex.
Did I tell you about my trip to Boston Jerk in Portie or my Kennedy Fried Chicken "episode" ? One day.......
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
lawwwd, you have a Kennedy Fry Chicken one too. LOL
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.