Well, the restaurants I go to in the Far East list everything on the menu. So, if you want a massage you order that right after you order your boiled dog with sticky rice.
Next time, HL, go to the back pages of the menu, after dessert and the wine list, and you'll see the massage list.
Your hostess assumed you were satisfied and didn't bother to suggest it.
A few years ago, me and the boss did a weekend getaway in the city. It was a birthday /anniversary thingy. So we headed on down to the meat-packing district and went to the Thai restaurant - The Spice Market. The place was packed with yuppie types and you had to wait with the other hundred people at the bar before you were seated. Anyheeew, we finally got our midget table and ordered our food. I love anything curried so I ordered chicken in some cormorant curried coconut sauce. The food was a liittle "zesty " but nice. I like my food spicy. Halfway through the meal, a bad feeling start fe tek me. All of a sudden me start fe sweat and me feel like me want puke. So me git up from the table in search of the toilet. Me eyes dem start get dork and I stumbled my way to the bathroom. By that time sweat a wash me. Me finally reach the latrine and splash some water on my face. It tek bout a good 5 minutes before me could a see again and another 10 minutes fey compose meself. When I got back to my table and the wife confirmed that I was ok......laffing spwile.
Since then me cross the road when me walk pass Chinese restaurants.
So what was it? Food poisoning would take a few hours to set in...
What was the problem?
Thai restaurants uses a lot of peanuts or peanut base sauce.
Thai food on a whole are usually made to order and uses most tropical fruits like oranges, pineapples mangoes etc as a topping for meat base meals...They are one of my wife's favorite fare.
Sometimes I wish Jamaican restaurants would mimic these type of menus as a variety or supplement to the usual same old same old...I on occasion uses fruits as garnishment for home meals...
Very good observation!
Some chef ('specially) in the Jamaican tourists resorts have some creativity.
Example, I have had pineapple, mango, tamarind used in fish recipes. It does give a new dimension in Jamaican flavor. More experimentation in this area is needed.
My tastes are not as broad as some here and I don't like fruits with meats etc. I might just have Thai food later and will request for something with a little more punch to it.
Sounds like a MSG reaction...I have that allergy so I hv to clear of foods with it...and I only go to select restaurants that wont lie about it in their food...or I cook my own....
To be honest, I don't know. I just put it down to "bad feelings" because I am not allergic to anything. Maybe some bad gas did a move the wrong way inna me belly because me did "raw". I did go back and finished my meal and I was ok.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015