• Anyone like Thai food?

Thanks.

You said THAI food, right?

Had before, seasoning a bit light and mi prefer more spices. Tis Ok...
      Mo only eat "chicken" from street vendors...

Yes sir!

Yep, the lemongrass and cilantro normally give things a nice flavor.

I think they reduce the spicyness for the American palate.

You can ask for them to kick-it-up-a-notch!!

I did jut that last night. They added some chopped-up 'bird-pepper' like (pepper) in fish sauce. That &*%$#@ was nuclear!

At the end the petite THAI hostess came ove to ask "how was it......?" I used the word "nuclear" to describe the hot-sauce. The little Thai hostess...she beamed with delight!!! (Darn sadist).

I need to get use to the sourness from the limes they place in the tom yum gai (sp?) soup.

But anything made with coconut milk is grrreat!!

She didn't ask you if you wanted a massage after?? wha kin a Thai "hostess" dat? LOL

I was thinking the same ...sitting on my back etc. etc..

Could get some idea from Mosiah' s experience.

I've never been to that part of the world... but I've heard stories, and any country whose capital is "Bangkok" has to be worth investigating

I hear some of those "women" at those "spas" are not natural born females. The changing of one's gender appears to big among them.

Only the satay and peanut sauce

True story.....

A few years ago, me and the boss did a weekend getaway in the city. It was a birthday /anniversary thingy. So we headed on down to the meat-packing district and went to the Thai restaurant - The Spice Market. The place was packed with yuppie types and you had to wait with the other hundred people at the bar before you were seated. Anyheeew, we finally got our midget table and ordered our food. I love anything curried so I ordered chicken in some cormorant curried coconut sauce. The food was a liittle "zesty " but nice. I like my food spicy. Halfway through the meal, a bad feeling start fe tek me. All of a sudden me start fe sweat and me feel like me want puke. So me git up from the table in search of the toilet. Me eyes dem start get dork and I stumbled my way to the bathroom. By that time sweat a wash me. Me finally reach the latrine and splash some water on my face. It tek bout a good 5 minutes before me could a see again and another 10 minutes fey compose meself. When I got back to my table and the wife confirmed that I was ok......laffing spwile.

Since then me cross the road when me walk pass Chinese restaurants.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Thai and Chinese not exactly the same... but I suppose discretion is the better part of valour.

Jangle u may have suffered a mild allergic reaction

Thai restaurants uses a lot of peanuts or peanut base sauce.
                              Thai food on a whole are usually made to order and uses most tropical fruits like oranges, pineapples mangoes etc as a topping for meat base meals...They are one of my wife's favorite fare.
                              Sometimes I wish Jamaican restaurants would mimic these type of menus as a variety or supplement to the usual same old same old...I on occasion uses fruits as garnishment for home meals...
                              "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....