In the office but not on the job

• In the office but not on the job

The woman gets to work at her government job by 6:30 a.m. on Monday. She's in two hours early because she has to print 160 coloured programmes for her church's upcoming games night.

She intends to print them all in office before any of her informer colleagues arrive. She sees Andrea at her cubicle, but fears nothing. Andrea is the Queen when it comes to using government stationery and materials for the benefit of her children, their friends, and neighbours. Andrea was once found to have used three reams of paper to print flyers for a dance her big son was having, but escaped sanction after her union stepped in.

The woman suddenly remembers she had promised her niece that she would print and bind four SBAs for her by Wednesday. That's another 200 pages, with several coloured diagrams. The woman looks at her watch. It's 6:40 a.m., and she realises she has enough time to print the SBA and the church programmes before the office starts getting busy at 8:15 and work begins at 8:30.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...cleisure2.html

Scary stuff...

It's the same in some (maybe most) local schools too.

Teachers are among the greastest time wasters......

What do you mean by "local schools" ?

Comments are hilarious!

· Brian Hanson

Best article i have seen in years. Bang on the facts.
          · CONCERNED

and at times their behaviors are noticed, but nothing is done as they are the ones often times sleeping with the boss and top level managers.
          · Enos Anderson

Can't wait to read about the after lunch work crunch.
          These are the dead headss that are causing the country so much fiscal drain and our finance minister is dragging his feet, please!!!
          · nmarch

Surprise! Surprise - this is the norm and has been for the life of Jamaica, not just government office, any office where supervision, management and operations are weak. Inefficiency is the norm and an acceptable norm. Look at the hiring process, those we hire must fit our profile to become part of the team. if you can fix this, and it is not difficult, you will fix a lot.
          · Antoinette Campbell

George you know her too? Cause she work at my agency and when you say anything to her she tell you that she is washed in the blood of Jesus
          · Fire

Please stop it. You're killing me. I can't take this much killing. Washed in the blood of Jesus..eh? So by default doesn't that also tell what Jamaica is washed in? This is too much lunacy corruption and ineptitude for one little country to endure....
          Under such conditions, it has to choke, wither and fail.
          · KF

This article is dead on accurate. And as long as we sit in denial and act like this is not prevalent and a waste of taxes. Jamaica will never get any better. Send them home let them drink coffee and tea and read Gleaner at them yard.

I agree
          · Stephan

This is really sad, and we fail to realize the millions no billions these action cost the public purse. Don't hate on the coffee privilege though
          · cmacg

Great article. And God Help the poor citizen who shows up at one of these offices for help with something which these LAZY are paid to do. They look on the public as an inconvenience and interruption and disruption of their day. FIRE THEM ALL.
          · juniorh

"they see the public as an inconvience and interruption and disruption of their day"! You a kill mi wid laff.
          · Sad

But it's the God's honest truth. It's so sad and perturbing that I can't laugh. Sometimes the people who need/seek the help are so destitute, confused and stretched beyond their limit. Don't forget that either they walked far distances in the hot sun, (on tea/hot water and bread/crackers) to get to the office, or they spend their last scrounged up dime to find transportation fare to come to that office, and THEY often don't have lunch themselves. After waiting for hours in the sun outside (due to long lines) or in long lines inside the office. And when/if they do get called in the afternoon, the office staff has no clue nor inclination how to help them. So they are further given the 'run around' and wrong information, or sent on a wild fruitless goose chase, and nothing gets resolved or serviced. And they go on suffering, more frustrated, more pressured, and become apathetic oppressed and depressed. This is one of the primary reasons why many of them do not have national pride. When they hear the name Jamaica, or are reminded of their Jamaicanness, these experiences are associated with it. And what in that is there to be proud of? Scenarios such as these are classic/primary examples of the definition of 'marginalization' and 'disenfranchisement'. One of the most certain ways to kill a person's spirit. Through insidious assault of one's dignity. I will end off by saying this....When you (by which I mean whoever) take away a person's dignity, there's NOTHING left to appeal to.

They have to gossip, and the public cause them to have to focus.
          · Guest from Foreign

I've worked in Government for years and this is so true... even in the "elite" ministries and government agencies. Many of the persons who abuse their jobs act as if they are entitled and indispensible. Sadly it eventually affects the work ethics of persons who are hardworking and driven because at the end of the day they can't help but to think... why bother?
          · Guest from foreign Two

While I agree that some members of the Civil Service behave in this fashion, even in "elite" Ministries I know for a fact that there large numbers of conscientious and hard working persons in the Service. However, I have to say that the "shufflers" get by and ahead of the hardworking persons for the most part since they are usually adept at brown-nosing or "know somebody"
          · Robert Mitchell

yaw waste yu talent my don. is a book yu fi write. chus mi.
          · David

Never been a part of a union but had always supported union and employees rights but now I understand the collect without work mentality. Check out our redundancy laws, including for domestic helpers.
          · onejamdis

Spot ON Georgie ....Remind me of the days I worked in the Civil service. Same so it guh !!!!
          · There is still hope

Believe it or not guys, but this same thing is happening in the United States Government offices too, the only difference is, i don't think they have unions to protect them. Point is, thats where most of a country's financial waste starts, in the Government offices.
          · Nessa Blue

You hit the nail on the head. Very interesting!
            Moral of Article - Surviving on a Very Low Income (lol)
            · salami

Supervisors are helpless sometimes if there is a godfather or babyfather in high places

The supervisors/managers does the same thing so they cannot say anything to their staff.
            · vmun12

Nothing new here, not to mention the government workers who have access to food and clothing supplies which are intended for those under state care. Wanna guess where most of those supplies go and what they eat throughout the work day?
            · St. Marian

Excellent article. This is one reason why I am thinking that perhaps the nation should not get the IMF loan. Not one penny. This may be the only way the government will be forced, at long last, to deal with the lackadaisical and ineptitude so prevalent in the system.
            · Wecouldhavebeen...

I've been saying this for a very long time now. I guess it was still too soon for them to even fathom..let alone print it back in the day. But now that so much has come to light, they can are starting to fathom this kind of reasoning. Jamaica is chronic. The mentality is so toxic and debilitating that they would blindly fight you tooth and nails now to keep things the way they are. They need nothing less than a rude awakening, and a huge reality adjustment. No IMF money would be the first thing in several decades that would shake them out of their tree.
            Any one who lends them money now (agreement or not) is enabling them, duping themselves and essentially buying a liability. No amount of standby agreement could be too sound or secure when anyone looks at the condition and status of the situation. These documents would be written in pencil, on rice paper at best. And it's about to rain.
            · doreen spencer

careful you, this could be construed as taking a jab at the prime minister!!!!
            · Rmor

LOLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!

I work in Government have been for several years sad to say the article is true for many civil servants but not all however the ones who work hard and do not like not having anything to do at times are chastises,gossiped about and told that they want to make other look bad or them too fussy and if dem can done the Government work.
            · Carlton Reynolds

You forgot to mention the towel and the water, but maybe since they now have air-conditioning, these are not so much in demand! You must mention the executive agencies in your next column, as the pickings in those are much more expensive...gas, tires batteries etc. and this happens in private companies as well...and the sad part is, most persons don't regard these things as dishonesty of the highest order....these same people will rightly fire a cashier for stealing some money from her till, while they are stealing much, much more. Jamaica, rotten to the core!
            · Elton

People don't do what you expect.
            They do what you inspect.
            The scenario George has illustrated is a weakness of management.
            · Winston

Excellent article. So true. Government workers need to " shape up or go".
            · Not

They need to gooooooo!
            "Shape up what? You really think that would happen?
            · Xeno

I'm a consultant working with the Government and I can positively assert that this article is 100% accurate. In fact, if it wasn't for their LAZY DNA, people like me couldn't get lucrative contracts. May God have mercy on their souls.
            · Terminator

"May God have mercy on their souls"?
            Well, that's up to God. Me not having not one bit of mercy on them. Their fat triflin' asses would be bounced out the door so hard and so fast, that they would think that they're surrounded.
            · Winston D.

Man!! You got it absolutely right!! You left out the travelling officers who travel from their beds to the bathroom and back or spend the entire day at the bar or "wit a ting". Bravery is in your soul my Brother!!
            · Helio

You are the first person to tell the truth about the public sector workers. Can't wait for the "after lunch" session. You should also do a piece on the supervisors and managers!
            I will help you write the piece on the Post Office and Tax Office workers!
            · Annesha Jago Foga

This is GREAT!!! 1000% true but might I add that males are also involved...
            · tyroneosborne

You have to look at it from where were are coming from. Under Colonial rule you just waited in line until someone have mercy on you and look at your papers; you dare not even grumble or they put your papers aside,knowing you can't do any better !
            Now we are an independent nation but old habits die very hard,so the younger generation learns from the the older generation. Many Jamaicans will remember how it was at the record office in Spanish Town, you waited ! and waited and waited,and who cared how far you were coming from ?
            To change people culturally is one of the hardest things to do now.
            · Courtney Porter

hit the nail right on the head
            · DR NONESENSE

GOVERNMENT MINISTERS DRIVING AROUND IN COOL COOL PRADO WASTING TIME AND GAS IT BAD BUT A SUH THE THING SET .MAMA P WEH UH A DUH BOUT THIS OLD PROMBLEM .
            · JoJo

The article is well-written, but does anyone else find the emphasis on a group of women rather sexist? Men don't do any of these things?
            · St. Marian

True, but the males of the specie have a different work habit. They drive around all day to perform special "duties" in the government's vehicles. Some of these vehicles can be seen outside their woman of the month's house, a bar, or at a jerk pit. The men also are forever in "meetings." No matter how often you call to get a matter rectified they are always "meeting" with someone.
            · Truth

My first thought as well, but then to add fuel to the fire, the majority of working people are female!
            · Ty. B

this is an awesomely true article, I see this on a daily basis and I do support your stance that I too would not shed a tear if they are rooted or booted out by Government
            · Queen P

This article tells the truth. The fact is technology is far more efficient than many of our workers. In many government offices the job gets because those who have to account for their productivity use technology to replace incompetent workers that are around them.
            · dranks

While what is presented here is excessive, show hands who never used the company's printer and stationary to personal work? Before you start bad mouthing others start looking at your own behaviour and you might be surprised at what you do, too. Some companies will allow you to use their copy machines for personal purposes, but certainly not in the extreme as demostrated here. I wonder, if Mr Davis uses the company's stationary for personal purposes? I do, from time to time and sometimes I print stuff for my bosses. By the way this is a private company, and the use of the copiers are strictly regulated.
            · am2blessed

I love that article. It is so true. So many hard working people are seeking jobs.
            · Marie Theprgirl Berbick

WOW! Little wonder the quality of service at many public institutions is so poor! Sad sad.
            · marsha

and this is true and the competent and hardworking are unemployed kmt!
            · ▲ Fuse Maddest ▲

This was a gooooood read! I want to see more articles like this
            them.

Connect withor pic
            Brian Hanson2 days agoo
            Best article i have seen in years. Bang on the facts.

CONCERNED Brian Hanson2 days ago§
            and at times their behaviors are noticed, but nothing is done as they are the ones often times sleeping with the boss and top level managers.
            o
            Can't wait to read about the after lunch work crunch.

These are the dead headss that are causing the country so much fiscal drain and our finance minister is dragging his feet, please!!! nmarch2 days ago
            o
            Surprise! Surprise - this is the norm and has been for the life of Jamaica, not just government office, any office where supervision, management and operations are weak. Inefficiency is the norm and an acceptable norm. Look at the hiring process, those we hire must fit our profile to become part of the team. if you can fix this, and it is not difficult, you will fix a lot.
            Antoinette Campbell•2 days ago
            o
            George you know her too? Cause she work at my agency and when you say anything to her she tell you that she is washed in the blood of Jesus
            Fire Antoinette Campbella day ago
            §
            Please stop it. You're killing me. I can't take this much killing. Washed in the blood of Jesus..eh? So by default doesn't that also tell what Jamaica is washed in? This is too much lunacy corruption and ineptitude for one little country to endure....

Under such conditions, it has to choke, wither and fail.
            KF•2 days ago
            o
            This article is dead on accurate. And as long as we sit in denial and act like this is not prevalent and a waste of taxes. Jamaica will never get any better. Send them home let them drink coffee and tea and read Gleaner at them yard.

Guest KF2 days ago§
            I agree
            60You must sign in to down-vote this post.

Stephan2 days agoo
            This is really sad, and we fail to realize the millions no billions these action cost the public purse. Don't hate on the coffee privilege though
            cmacg•2 days ago
            o
            Great article. And God Help the poor citizen who shows up at one of these offices for help with something which these LAZY are paid to do. They look on the public as an inconvenience and interruption and disruption of their day. FIRE THEM ALL.
            juniorh cmacga day ago
            §
            "they see the public as an inconvience and interruption and disruption of their day"! You a kill mi wid laff.
                • 30You must sign in to down-vote this post.
            Sad juniorha day ago
            §
            But it's the God's honest truth. It's so sad and perturbing that I can't laugh. Sometimes the people who need/seek the help are so destitute, confused and stretched beyond their limit. Don't forget that either they walked far distances in the hot sun, (on tea/hot water and bread/crackers) to get to the office, or they spend their last scrounged up dime to find transportation fare to come to that office, and THEY often don't have lunch themselves. After waiting for hours in the sun outside (due to long lines) or in long lines inside the office. And when/if they do get called in the afternoon, the office staff has no clue nor inclination how to help them. So they are further given the 'run around' and wrong information, or sent on a wild fruitless goose chase, and nothing gets resolved or serviced. And they go on suffering, more frustrated, more pressured, and become apathetic oppressed and depressed. This is one of the primary reasons why many of them do not have national pride. When they hear the name Jamaica, or are reminded of their Jamaicanness, these experiences are associated with it. And what in that is there to be proud of? Scenarios such as these are classic/primary examples of the definition of 'marginalization' and 'disenfranchisement'. One of the most certain ways to kill a person's spirit. Through insidious assault of one's dignity. I will end off by saying this....When you (by which I mean whoever) take away a person's dignity, there's NOTHING left to appeal to.
            guest juniorha day ago
            §
            They have to gossip, and the public cause them to have to focus.
                  • 00You must sign in to down-vote this post.
            Guest from Foreign•2 days ago
            o
            I've worked in Government for years and this is so true... even in the "elite" ministries and government agencies. Many of the persons who abuse their jobs act as if they are entitled and indispensible. Sadly it eventually affects the work ethics of persons who are hardworking and driven because at the end of the day they can't help but to think... why bother?
            Guest from foreign Two Guest from Foreigna day ago
            §
            While I agree that some members of the Civil Service behave in this fashion, even in "elite" Ministries I know for a fact that there large numbers of conscientious and hard working persons in the Service. However, I have to say that the "shufflers" get by and ahead of the hardworking persons for the most part since they are usually adept at brown-nosing or "know somebody"

Robert Mitchell•2 days ago o yaw waste yu talent my don. is a book yu fi write. chus mi.
              David2 days ago o Never been a part of a union but had always supported union and employees rights but now I understand the collect without work mentality. Check out our redundancy laws, including for domestic helpers.
              onejamdis•2 days ago o Spot ON Georgie ....Remind me of the days I worked in the Civil service. Same so it guh !!!!
              There is still hope2 days ago o Believe it or not guys, but this same thing is happening in the United States Government offices too, the only difference is, i don't think they have unions to protect them. Point is, thats where most of a country's financial waste starts, in the Government offices.
              Nessa Blue•2 days ago o You hit the nail on the head. Very interesting!

Moral of Article - Surviving on a Very Low Income (lol)
              salami2 days ago o Supervisors are helpless sometimes if there is a godfather or babyfather in high places
              Guest salami2 days ago § The supervisors/managers does the same thing so they cannot say anything to their staff.

vmun122 days ago o Nothing new here, not to mention the government workers who have access to food and clothing supplies which are intended for those under state care. Wanna guess where most of those supplies go and what they eat throughout the work day?
              St. Marian2 days ago o Excellent article. This is one reason why I am thinking that perhaps the nation should not get the IMF loan. Not one penny. This may be the only way the government will be forced, at long last, to deal with the lackadaisical and ineptitude so prevalent in the system.
              Wecouldhavebeen... St. Mariana day ago § I've been saying this for a very long time now. I guess it was still too soon for them to even fathom..let alone print it back in the day. But now that so much has come to light, they can are starting to fathom this kind of reasoning. Jamaica is chronic. The mentality is so toxic and debilitating that they would blindly fight you tooth and nails now to keep things the way they are. They need nothing less than a rude awakening, and a huge reality adjustment. No IMF money would be the first thing in several decades that would shake them out of their tree.

Any one who lends them money now (agreement or not) is enabling them, duping themselves and essentially buying a liability. No amount of standby agreement could be too sound or secure when anyone looks at the condition and status of the situation. These documents would be written in pencil, on rice paper at best. And it's about to rain.

doreen spencer•2 days ago o careful you, this could be construed as taking a jab at the prime minister!!!!
              Rmor doreen spencera day ago § LOLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!

Guest•a day ago o I work in Government have been for several years sad to say the article is true for many civil servants but not all however the ones who work hard and do not like not having anything to do at times are chastises,gossiped about and told that they want to make other look bad or them too fussy and if dem can done the Government work.
              Carlton Reynolds•2 days ago o You forgot to mention the towel and the water, but maybe since they now have air-conditioning, these are not so much in demand! You must mention the executive agencies in your next column, as the pickings in those are much more expensive...gas, tires batteries etc. and this happens in private companies as well...and the sad part is, most persons don't regard these things as dishonesty of the highest order....these same people will rightly fire a cashier for stealing some money from her till, while they are stealing much, much more. Jamaica, rotten to the core!
              Elton2 days ago o People don't do what you expect.

They do what you inspect.
              The scenario George has illustrated is a weakness of management.
              Winston•2 days ago o Excellent article. So true. Government workers need to " shape up or go".
              Not Winstona day ago § They need to gooooooo!

"Shape up what? You really think that would happen?

Xeno•2 days ago o I'm a consultant working with the Government and I can positively assert that this article is 100% accurate. In fact, if it wasn't for their LAZY DNA, people like me couldn't get lucrative contracts. May God have mercy on their souls.
              Terminator Xenoa day ago § "May God have mercy on their souls"?

Well, that's up to God. Me not having not one bit of mercy on them. Their fat triflin' asses would be bounced out the door so hard and so fast, that they would think that they're surrounded.

Winston D.2 days ago o Man!! You got it absolutely right!! You left out the travelling officers who travel from their beds to the bathroom and back or spend the entire day at the bar or "wit a ting". Bravery is in your soul my Brother!!
              Helioa day ago o You are the first person to tell the truth about the public sector workers. Can't wait for the "after lunch" session. You should also do a piece on the supervisors and managers!

I will help you write the piece on the Post Office and Tax Office workers!
              Annesha Jago Foga2 days ago o This is GREAT!!! 1000% true but might I add that males are also involved...

tyroneosborne2 days agoo You have to look at it from where were are coming from. Under Colonial rule you just waited in line until someone have mercy on you and look at your papers; you dare not even grumble or they put your papers aside,knowing you can't do any better !

Now we are an independent nation but old habits die very hard,so the younger generation learns from the the older generation. Many Jamaicans will remember how it was at the record office in Spanish Town, you waited ! and waited and waited,and who cared how far you were coming from ?
              To change people culturally is one of the hardest things to do now.
              Courtney Porter2 days agoo hit the nail right on the head
              DR NONESENSE2 days ago o

GOVERNMENT MINISTERS DRIVING AROUND IN COOL COOL PRADO WASTING TIME AND GAS IT BAD BUT A SUH THE THING SET .MAMA P WEH UH A DUH BOUT THIS OLD PROMBLEM .

JoJo•2 days ago The article is well-written, but does anyone else find the emphasis on a group of women rather sexist? Men don't do any of these things?

St. Marian JoJoa day ago
                True, but the males of the specie have a different work habit. They drive around all day to perform special "duties" in the government's vehicles. Some of these vehicles can be seen outside their woman of the month's house, a bar, or at a jerk pit. The men also are forever in "meetings." No matter how often you call to get a matter rectified they are always "meeting" with someone. Truth JoJoa day ago
                My first thought as well, but then to add fuel to the fire, the majority of working people are female! Ty. B•2 days ago this is an awesomely true article, I see this on a daily basis and I do support your stance that I too would not shed a tear if they are rooted or booted out by Government

Queen P2 days ago This article tells the truth. The fact is technology is far more efficient than many of our workers. In many government offices the job gets because those who have to account for their productivity use technology to replace incompetent workers that are around them.

dranks2 days ago While what is presented here is excessive, show hands who never used the company's printer and stationary to personal work? Before you start bad mouthing others start looking at your own behaviour and you might be surprised at what you do, too. Some companies will allow you to use their copy machines for personal purposes, but certainly not in the extreme as demostrated here. I wonder, if Mr Davis uses the company's stationary for personal purposes? I do, from time to time and sometimes I print stuff for my bosses. By the way this is a private company, and the use of the copiers are strictly regulated.

am2blessed2 days ago I love that article. It is so true. So many hard working people are seeking jobs.

Marie Theprgirl Berbick2 days ago WOW! Little wonder the quality of service at many public institutions is so poor! Sad sad.

marsha2 days ago and this is true and the competent and hardworking are unemployed kmt! This was a gooooood read! I want to see more articles like this

rebel_With_A_Causea day ago Lack of leadership, lack of transparency, lack of accountability, lack of efficiency - sounds like JA on a whole.

Jcan people are not LAZY - call us laid-back, but LAZY - NO. Give people an inch and they will take a yard. If you can get away with been paid for doing nothing, then why not, which brings us to the real question of how can people be allowed to get away with such behaviour?
                Blaming the unions is a simplistic view. This is an epidemic, a culture of wanting everything for nothing, a government with no real management skills, a country with no idea of what efficiency means, a country stuck in a time-wrap still oblivious to the benefits of investing in technology.
                ShazzNema day ago Hear!! Hear!!! Been wondering who has the balls to make the unions bow to that truth.

Anna-Alicia Nicholson2 days ago hats off to you Mr. Davis

Milo 2 days ago This is good!!!

guest•a day ago

George I just love it

Let me say I have a manager at my govenment job, who arrives to work on time & looking good.
                She sits in the back office the entire shift.
                First she reads e-mails/responds, stroll through Internet.
                Next phone conversations with family/ friends and the gossip with managers & selected co-workers.
                1 1/2 hour lunch and much of what she has done in the morning repeats.
                This here govenment woman make $70,000 US for the perspective duties I mention above.
                I agree with you, when will the government just send these good people home.
                Monaa day ago Wow! Had a deja vu when I went to work in a gov't office in '07 as an intern and man did I see many characters liek you the one you described. They're utterly pathetic! drop them in a private sector job and you see their true colours. sigh. Is like we need a bitter medicine to rid our gov't of that sickness-the civil service.lol

Andre Hot-Skull Isaacsa day ago very interesting

Krysta•2 days ago
                Love it!!!!!

Voice of Reason•2 days ago This is stale news, whats new??

At my government office 50% of the staff are like that
                Jolene•2 days ago This is a great article. Funny!!!!!!!!!!!

Alex•2 days ago Very good article indeed!!

ObserveJamaica•a day ago Let us pray, Mr Davis. This is a world ruled by religious indoctrination that sets the values. Why are you complaining? The true problem of the collective mind is not additional genes: L.A.Z.Y. These people are not lazy they do function well and are perfectly in harmony with the society the C.L.E.R.G.Y. continues to create. Why are you blaming government when governments too are hostage of the clergy. Religion is killing us, not gov. The religious mind is an insult to true human intelligence. When one person shows delusions it is called insanity, when billions are delusional it is called religion. God needs money. Get rid of the mental clutter/slavery of delusional god-belief Mr.Davis - after all, we all were born without a religion: if there is a god it has meaning to live with a Free Thinking Spirit - and your gov. worker will take naturally responsibility for his/her actions turning out a very different presence at work. Suggest you study how religious indoctrination affects life adversely producing "genes" it calls LAZY = mental slavery?

loveta409 hours ago You are right on target. I saw this first hand. It happens in all Govt. departments and executive agencies. The ones who do no work have the most talk. Great article.

Roshane Re-inventeda day ago It just pains my heart to read this article....and to know that hard working and competent people out there are unemployed and seeking jobs...

koolja day ago Spot on. That's exactly what took place at my office. Staff members would spend an hour or more in the mornings having breakfast while customers wait. Nothing has been done by supervisors and managers because they too are part of the slackness.

Lorac•a day ago Best article in relation to some government workers who are there only to collect their salary and ensure their name is signed in register. I work with the gov't and I know a government worker who religiously signs register at his workplace and then head off to his "own establishment" to ensure according to them "his business is running well". Then there are two others who have a business together and also teach part-time. They go to their workplace for a part of the day and leave to either their teaching job or their own establishment and they utilize the government stationary (esp paper for printing) and even take government equipment (computer and printer) to their home or business. Their behavior does not warrant them to be working in the public sector. They need to get RID of them!!

khrysta maryea day ago
                That's what you think? It happens in the private sector too. Persons just take extra care.

With persons upgrading their qualifications to survive in today's world, you'll find a whole lot of persons are printing their school projects too. Some have the audacity to want the project printed in colour - from the company's machine!
                Neea day ago I'm confused. Is this Jamaica or the Bahamas??? Sounds like the Bahamas to me. :/

guest Neea day ago
                Sounds like Washington, DC government to me. egreene•a day ago [FONT='Calibri','sans-serif']do men behave like this in jamaica also? do you have any [/font]