It Seems Infrastructure Upgrades Don't Matter In Tourism

Time fi yuh concede di argument yuteman...put yuhself outa di misery

BTW I hope you know that most of the marketing which actually brings visitors to Jamaica is done by hoteliers, cruise lines, airlines and attraction owners...and NOT the JTB??

That red herring was expected....anyone can speak sense sometimes... even yuh and mi

conceed what? Infrastructure a the main contributer to tourism? No way. It helps but Marketing, service and internal travel working with tour operator, travel agents, industry players etc. are first and foremost.

Port Antonio had more tourist 35 years ago in case you don't realise.

....and it's tourism suffered & died mainly because of lack of good road and air access etc...AKA Infrastructure... You prove my point...Case closed

and it's tourism suffered & died mainly because of lack of good road and air access etc...AKA Infrastructure... You prove my point...Case closed .

Not true, died because of infrastructure. It had the same infrastructure and even better than now. It died because of people who can't market, instead it is because of the "build it and they will come attitude". They build the Marina and how many boats have been coming? Yes it look pretty.

and it's tourism suffered & died mainly because of lack of good road and air access etc...AKA Infrastructure... You prove my point...Case closed .

Not true, died because of infrastructure. It had the same infrastructure and even better than now. It died because of people who can't market, instead it is because of the "build it and they will come attitude". They build the Marina and how many boats have been coming? Yes it look pretty.
              LOL... Sass, Jamaica's or in this case Portland's tourism in 2013 cannot survive long on infrastructure existing in the 1950s & 1960s when Portie was prominent

Standards change... di donkey cart ting nah werk tudeh. Dem all ave ship whe plane land pon now..yuh neva hear??

yeah but them still a use horse buggy fi draw tourist inna central park.LOL

****!! Yuh right!!

lol...good one
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

JAMAICA'S most successful businessman...
                      His Newsletter can sure suck up!

Dem mustn't print the truth?

I see that & raise you this major "news" item today

If only the Gov't would think like 'Butch'

The government should not think like a self made billionaire? Instructive...

Whether it should or shouldn't is irrelevant to the discussion here.

What's relevant is that the newspaper's opinion is presented as "news" and it's clearly part of a pattern of unethical press manipulation by said newspaper... unethical unless one accepts Banana Republic thinking as normal

Yu Puup!!! Read yah now.LOL

The Jamaica Observer will celebrate its 20th anniversary this year. This is a significant milestone as the newspaper has survived to become a mainstay in print media in Jamaica, heralding many innovations that have subsequently been emulated by its competitors. The company will also launch a state-of-the art radio statio by the end of the first quarter in 2013.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/busin...#ixzz2HhViSWUF