HELL break loose: Rosemount mourns double killing,

You can only immediately express outrage if the persons are personally known to him not to be criminals.. so juss check wid him fuss..

LoL

It outta control, so gwaan quote yuh stats!

who said it was under control?

stats...you know yesterday[jan 10th] 10 murders were reported since the year[according to tvj news]

Its never linear. On weekend wil see all 20 deaths...

no u seh so far[2013]...it outa control ?

Not just 2013...crime nuh respect dates...for the last year+ it has been outta control, even before elections...

bwoy willi...SMH

when was it NOT out of control? and define 'outta control'

Reggaedoc, I only asked the question based on your response to Mr. Chung's killing... I am not saying one thing or another, simply asking if you feel the same way about this couple... the reaction is one of outrage... should we hold the tears? how and when do you think it is allowable to immediately express the outrage? Is this couple probably involved in something underhanded?
                    You can express outrage anytime you want, but we still have a problem to solve. What, do you think the expression of outrage ia something new?. What is new would be a new approach to investigating high profile murders. O e that entails more than just going into the inner city and rounding up some guys, some innocent and some guilty, mostly fail to get convictions, mourn the dead and repeat the cycle, when the underlying cause could be the involvement of the victim in organized criminal activity. Thus we can miss opportunities to dismantle criminal enterprises resulting in the continued involvement of the victims family and associates in the very same activities which resulted in the victim's murder. The ethnic origin, the skin colour, the political connection, the high school The victim went, the football team the victim or his brother played for, the victim's philanthropic history, the number of businesses he owns should not preclude the person from being investigated. The reasons are simply, the society is corrupt to the core and for all the aforementioned qualities, one can find at least one person in each category who might be a criminal. Yes I said CRIMINAL. What, I am supposed to reserve the word only for people below Half Way Tree. Only by investigating will we determine if some people, groups, families etc are getting a free pass in this crime infested country and are profiting from crime, and only then will wel be able to formulate approprate strategies and make meaningful inroads in fighting crime. We have to get to the root of the problem and stop being cowards and curry favorers. I remind you that Vivian Blake was the coolest bredren who passed through Georges, Dudus was the kindest person to poor people in West Kingston, at least so they say, and I can go on and on and on. Hold the tears, investigate or we all will be crying forever.

Maybe under the Taliban, LOL. Karl nuh easy at all.

Agree 100% rock steady doctor. The truth is an offence but not a sin. On this board I have seen nuff aspersions cast on many many different people. The only time there is any problem is when they are from a certain social circle,or they went to certain schools etc. The usual Jamaican BS. The fact is that casting aspersions is only a problem if you're doing it to a certain type of person. Man get duss out in the Ghetto everyday we accaept that suppn inna suppn unless he went to the same school that we did or would have gone to. If you guys really need to cling to this unreality then just talk to yourselves. The people on the streets know the real deal. You guys are fooling no one but your own circle.

???

Okay sir, Extraordinary circumstances require extraordinary measures.... I have no problem with that.

when was it NOT out of control? and define 'outta control' ?