Let's flip the script!!! Proposal for a GOJ of Nat. Unity

• Let's flip the script!!! Proposal for a GOJ of Nat. Unity

It is well known that I favour a lean, performing, accountable cabinet.

I also think we all have come to the conclusion that neither party has enuff quality to do a decent enuff job, given our dire straits!

I have come up with an idealized cabinet (I omit the real old folks like Henry/Omar/Roger C./Samuda/Dwight)drawn from the body of the 2 parties. My selection below. Let me have yours, please.

Gov. General = Portia S-M

PM +Planning+info = P Phillips

MoF = Peter Bunting

Interior Minister + Pub. Svcs+Works+Labour+Land+Local Govt =Julien Rob.

Foreign Affiars + Trade= Anthony Hylton

Industry&Commerce +Mining/Energy/Invest/ICT/Infra. devt = Horace Chang or Chris Tufton

Tourism/Sports/Agri/Ports/Shipping =Bartlett

Education/Youth/Culture =Holness

Health/Social Services =Baugh

Security/Defense = Lisa Hanna (female touch needed)

Justice/AG = Senator Alex Williams

No Paulwell/Montague/Omar/Pickersgill/Vaz, etc....too much baggage.

What sez ye?

I also think we all have come to the conclusion that neither party has enuff quality to do a decent enuff job, given our dire straits!

I have come up with an idealized cabinet (I omit the real old folks like Henry/Omar/Roger C./Samuda/Dwight)drawn from the body of the 2 parties. My selection below. Let me have yours, please.

MoF = Peter Bunting

Industry&Commerce +Mining/Energy/Invest/ICT/Infra. devt = Horace Chang or Chris Tufton

What sez ye?
    Noice! The current PNP grouping is clearly not up to the task... they're as lethargic and vision-less as I expected

...It's not for me to quibble on details of who is the best for each slot...others can do that....Except that Portia is an excellent choice as GG...nuff huggin' n kissin' involve inna dat....one of her great strengths
    She is not the executive/CEO type we need...so the ceremonial Head of State tikle is perfect for her

The tribes and important national stakeholders would have to come together in a national Grand Bargain first to make such a concept workable with full societal buy-in...wait..Gasp!!!

Social Kontract tuh di Wirl!!!!!

MoF = Peter Bunting

What sez ye?
      I would keep Ronnie Thwaites as Education minister.

Paulwell would have to find a place in the grouping. He is a hard-working minister who gets results.

Security/Defence - Colonel Geoffrey Roper

Ken Baugh? Are you serious? Fast forward from the 80s, Willi! Ken is on his last last and has been on it for a while! Same thing for Anthony Hylton. Just can't recall anything of value from them.

Who is Alex Williams? Do you mean Arthur Williams? Good man! Must be a part of the cabinet as well.

who would be the opposition to hold them accountable??? LOL

Opposition??? Dats where the social contract and its demand for transparency comes in

great nothern europe idea...but out of touch with the western world REALITY

why hylton/baw/bartlett ?

Is performance gurantee? who gong to hold their feet to the fire and gurantee they are not in that position for life?

1. Nothing in life is guaranteed except death & Babylon taxes. Does the current JLPNP system offer performance guarantees or good oversight?? No. It is a cabal of the corrupt

2. Jamaica is or should be on a war footing. The paradigm must change

The problem is not the people sharing out the Pie.. the problem is the size of the pie and what generates the ingredients for the Pie..

The solution to Jamaica problem is to make Jamaican LESS in control of production..

Dem fi lease out di place to serious people and collect money like Landlord.. Pay Teachah, Nurse, Doctah and Police and run up and down campaign trial and boast.. dat is it..

Missa Chin.. ROLL IN WI A BEG YUH !!

u av a ting for chiney men?

The people have to change first. The people are the ones who must change and demand accountability from who is there. Nothing less, nothing more. Fire was under Bruce tail, he changed his mind on Dudus. This is the kind of fire that Jamaica need to put on all their leaders at all time and demand that they work.

If yuh nuh have a 'ting' fi China yet.. yuh bettah update yuhself.. Govt bond ponzi scheme days are over.. sort out yuhself..

The people don't HAVE to change... study bout di Scorpion and di Frog..

Wi nuh have time fi Saul fi tun Paul...

So.. the key is to limit their influence on the development of Jamaica in the Global Scheme..

Missa Chin.. ready up !

that just going to benefit Missa Chin.