Jamaica 2030 wi say?

• Jamaica 2030 wi say?

During last week, Mr. Ronald Mason (one of my favorite talk show hosts) raised a very important economic matter: that of the expansion of the Panama Canal and Jamaica’s plans to establish a major transportation and logistics hub in Kingston. We are, after all, perfectly positioned geographically for such a hub. Minister of Industry, Investment and Commerce Anthony Hylton recently returned from a long trip to China and Singapore, where he was seeking investment in this huge $8-9 billion project. I thought he was to give a press briefing on the topic, but I don’t see any word on the Jamaica Information Service website. What was the outcome of those two weeks, Minister Hylton?

James Moss-Solomon spoke to Mr. Mason last week, pointing out that he himself had made a presentation on the opportunities presented by the Panama Canal expansion at a conference in 2002 – a full decade ago. “It has been staring us in the face for the past ten years,” he told Ronald Mason. “I am not accepting the excuse that it has come upon us in a rush.” Some dredging was done, for a different purpose, but “we did know that this was happening,” the respected businessman and former GraceKennedy CEO asserted firmly. And it’s already late. Very late.
    http://petchary.wordpress.com/2012/1...cember-2-2012/

Only the grumpy old fellow Seaga has been talking about the Port expansion for a while in political circles.

...talking

...doing

Facta Non Verba

On my boarding school blazer were the above words....

Only the grumpy old fellow Seaga has been talking about the Port expansion for a while in political circles.
        Talk is cheap...Seaga can talk til he's blue in the face... it signifies nothing

Full time he shuts his trap

Well at least he realise the potential, others laugh and even fail to look.

suh is ongly yuh one muss chat ?

How does shutting his trap help ?

Those that are respected muss chat more... those more.. anonymous.. . well.. Rum Bar deh yah !

When he had the power he acted.. his Nation Building Record is without equal in our independent history..

Suh dem seh..

Don1 nuh Yap!!!!

Why worry, we still in election carnival...

Well what you post is one way to distort history... but few are fooled by that Seaga hagiography promoted by tribalists

Seaga's nation building is best shown in the Republic of Tivarli Model... Jamaica's chosen path which he guided quite expertly for many years

He's waaaay past his sell by date... shut im trap yes

Unfortunately I do.... must be the company I keep here

I certainly didn't get that impression

ok boss ..but mind yuh tek di Rum Bar sitten too serious

when??? Serious? Who?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QEvQT36-lt8

Tribalists ?

Ah nuh me seh suh.. is PNP and JLP and NoP seh suh...

Who yuh rate over him in the Nation Building category ?