Well-known Kingston businessman gunned down, robbed
Is Jawges yuh have strent fah?
LoL
His brother was the winning Manning Cup keeper in 1983 and was VERY popular with everyone as he was a top notch personality.
All agree with the search for criminals but why yuh think it must start here. What is the big payoff with the dead. Nuh better yuh investigate the living?
I still see no clear indication dat di man was a criminal. Chiney/downtown/Jawges connection/businessman, what, what what?
Actually, if it was a black man with the same profile killed downtown, most well thinking people would assume that its BECAUSE he refused to pay protection like di Chiney dem, dats why dem kill him. Black businessmen are less inclined to pay protection money traditionally as they think their tax money should guarantee them all the protection they need. That is why chiney can proper where our owna black jakan fears to tread.
THAT story we have seen repeated ad nauseum.
I support Reggaedoc's questions and arguments fully. Time to cut the bull and get to the heart of the matter. Doesn't matter race and yes, some killings are random and Jamaicans wicked but a lot of them are hits and are a part of a larger crime picture we don't want to see or admit. Jamaica is rotten to the core.Period.
I'm not casting anything...and I don't think Reggaedoc was...it was, wait up hold a minute let's wait until this pans out and the dust clears....but then he was being forced to defend his position because he wasn't politically correct BUT his points are very valid.
Originally posted by Willi View PostIs it the same punishment for every crime. Surely yuh not equating white collar criminals to Natty Morgan!!!!
I am sure yuh want to tek dat back when you think of it.
Originally posted by Muadib View PostIs not your message per se.. just the timing... I have not noticed any out of the ordinary activity in the reaction of the police etc to this particular high profile killing..
I might be missing data though.. you notice anything unusual given the circumstances ?