Well-known Kingston businessman gunned down, robbed

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
    Let us have a full investigation into the suspects and the victim. That is all I am saying.
    But until that is done, should we bring up this just because there is a possibility?!

So, if dem gun mi dung pon Constant Spring Road one day, yuh going to say brown man always gwaan like dem nice but is dem really a fuel di crime ting?!?

Seriously?

The man owns a security company and he was in the presence of a security guard. Maybe that's how the thugs relieved them of 2 or 3 guns.

Reggaedoc...please chill on this one. Do, mi a beg yuh!

Although I understand the undercurrent of this post, I can't say I agree with your statement. Yes, Chiney and whites in Jamaica get the bligh all the time, and when yuh check it, is dem have di kinda money do all sorts of things, good and bad. But until that is shown to be the case with this particular individual it is not right to cast aspersions.

Leave di "cuss Jamaica brown people" ting to the experts, please!

Mi know is a Chiney but.. sometimes yuh need to think and duh some basic research before yuh rant.

<Two firearms belonging to his security firm, Melan Security Services Limited, were stolen, along with cash estimated to be over $2 million, Superintendent Steve McGregor, who heads the Kingston Central Police Division, told the Jamaica Observer yesterday>

Trevor Heaven said: “He was a good guy. A focused person. He’s going to be sadly missed. It’s a travesty for this to happen to him. I can’t come to grips that I won’t be able to sit with and talk with him one-on-one.”

A ststement by McGregor or by Heaven within 24 to 48 hours of a murder is your idea of a criminal investigation?. Is that all we pay the police force to do?.

who is assuming ?

yuh nuh have Chinese, Lebanese and Taikwaneze Mafia ??

Mi a post wheh mi find.. mi a look fi di criminal rumors still.. yuh suppose fi have dat doh.. forward it nuh.. mi waan know if mi fi feel sarry fi di breddah and him fambly or not preferably before dem bury him..

But until that is done, should we bring up this just because there is a possibility?!

So, if dem gun mi dung pon Constant Spring Road one day, yuh going to say brown man always gwaan like dem nice but is dem really a fuel di crime ting?!?

Seriously?

The man owns a security company and he was in the presence of a security guard. Maybe that's how the thugs relieved them of 2 or 3 guns.

Reggaedoc...please chill on this one. Do, mi a beg yuh!
              No assumptions. None. That is what the police is paid to do and that is what we should demand. Nothing more, nothing less. Just to say "he was a good guy, him give poor people money, I can't sit and talk to him one on one anymore etc etc etc " is not enough in a country with a chronic, endemic crime problem. I could care less if he is a Georges alumnus. Something is fueling crime in Kingston, and the question is, have we been looking in the wrong places for criminals?. Maybe we need to shift focus. What is wrong with that?.

Mi a post wheh mi find.. mi a look fi di criminal rumors still.. yuh suppose fi have dat doh.. forward it nuh.. mi waan know if mi fi feel sarry fi di breddah and him fambly or not preferably before dem bury him..

You can look for rumors all you want. Searching for rumors is not an investigation. We pay the police to investigate crime and criminals and that is what we should demand, even moreso in high profile cases. Again, what is wrong with that?.

Although I understand the undercurrent of this post, I can't say I agree with your statement. Yes, Chiney and whites in Jamaica get the bligh all the time, and when yuh check it, is dem have di kinda money do all sorts of things, good and bad. But until that is shown to be the case with this particular individual it is not right to cast aspersions.

Leave di "cuss Jamaica brown people" ting to the experts, please!
                  I cast no aspersions and I assume nothing. Investigate every crime fully. Dont just find out who did it but the motives behind the crime, and investigation into possible crimial activity by the murdered amd the murderer. Shouldn't that be common protocol. Don't just find out who did it.

Why yuh choose this particular event to jump up.. is like yuh know something we don't bout Missa Chung !

Mi coulda unnastan if it did look like an obvious hit.. but it look like one robbery..

When last yuh si a police investigation on a murder/robbery end up with an expose on the 'businessman'.. what would be the basis of their investigation.. the fact that him own 10 Gas Station and own a Security Company ?

Active Criminal own security company now ? Tings gone really bad..

What crimes yuh tink him involved innah...?

Gas price gouging ? Maybe him a water dung di petrol !

Explain how di laundry ting woulda guh ?

Suh di police not investigating ?

Why yuh choose this particular event to jump up.. is like yuh know something we don't bout Missa Chung !

Mi coulda unnastan if it did look like an obvious hit.. but it look like one robbery..

When last yuh si a police investigation on a murder/robbery end up with an expose on the 'businessman'.. what would be the basis of their investigation.. the fact that him own 10 Gas Station and own a Security Company ?

Active Criminal own security company now ? Tings gone really bad..

What crimes yuh tink him involved innah...?

Gas price gouging ? Maybe him a water dung di petrol !

Explain how di laundry ting woulda guh ?

Answer your questions.

You said a little more than that, that was totally uncalled for.

nuh yuh have di ansah dem..is nuh yuh a speculate ? yuh muss hear some rumor or sumting.. yuh cyaan ah jump and dung juss suh.. even if him is Chiney...

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                              Answer your questions.
                              Active criminals own scrap metal companies which export stolen scrap metal, jewelery stores which deal in stolen gold, own night club and traffic human beings to work in a dem go go clubs, own wholesale and sell bogus cigarettes, own stores and sell fake bags, own store downtown and thief electricity, have liquor store and sell fake white rum?.

Gas Station and Security Company...

Break it down.. what kind of Criminal activity yuh suspect...

Should the police raid the JGRA offices ? Security Company owners need to pass any due-diligence.. mi woulda have dem well scrutinized ?