Well-known Kingston businessman gunned down, robbed

Reggae doc.. I think this is one of those post you want back... i hope suh..

Hahahahahaha.

Was I now?

When the black owner of the Dunrobin Gas Station was killed did you believe it may have been because he was a so-called businessman posing as a criminal ?

That thought never crossed my mind.. neither did it cross my mind with this non-black businessman..

I have no information on either being involved in any criminal activity..

Maybe you have certain knowledge...

When the black owner of the Dunrobin Gas Station was killed did you believe it may have been because he was a so-called businessman posing as a criminal ?

That thought never crossed my mind.. neither did it cross my mind with this non-black businessman..

I have no information on either being involved in any criminal activity..

Maybe you have certain knowledge...
          That is irrelevant to the present case boss. I am not ready to give anyone a pass in the criminal cesspool we have found ourselves in over the last 50 years. You can fool some people all the time and you can fool all the people some of the time but you can't fool all the people all of the time. Let us see what the investigation shows. If he was a real honest business man killed in the commission of a crime then we all should mourn his loss, but if he was a criminal why should anyone except his family and cronies mourn. Why, if he was a criminal we should bury him at Heroes Circle because him a chiney?.

Is your issue the fact that he is a Chiney ?

It sounds so..

Originally posted by OJ View Post
              Reggae doc.. I think this is one of those post you want back... i hope suh..
              No and no apologies. Do you think crime in inner city Kingston is fuleing itself?. Lets have a proper invetigation. Look into his business dealings. Isn't that what they would do in a real country?. Why does he need to travel with 3 firearms at once?. Is he a firearms dealer?. Is he renting guns?. Lets see where it goes. Let us not assume anything. A businessman is a businessman, and a criminal would be a criminal by any other term. Look, we need to take the veneer from criminal activity in Jamaica and go uptown, ask some of the real thugs to put down their whisky glasses for a minute and take them in for investigation. What, we have to wait for Uncle Sam to do that for us because we are a set of spineless cowards or licki licki lumpens?.

well if you know as fact this then no one can argue with you but it is very hard to unring a bell, if it is at all possible

Is your issue the fact that he is a Chiney ?

It sounds so..

Yes. Whats wrong with that?. The fact that he is Chiney in Jamaica seems to preclude the possibility that he might be a criminal, and by default obviate the need for a thorough and impartial investigation, outside of picking up a few helpless youths, or thugs and sticking them with charges of murder. It may be necessary to go beyond that, and find out who is the real thug. Something wrong with that?. Lets stop placing a band aid on crime in Jamaica. Let us have a full investigation into the suspects and the victim. That is all I am saying.

well if you know as fact this then no one can argue with you but it is very hard to unring a bell, if it is at all possible
                    Well, let us have a full investigation and hold judgement. An real investigation should not only be centered on who the killers are but what the true motives for his murder might have been.

Massive unexplained wealth is said to have been the reason behind an upstanding Jamaican businessman being detained in the US for several hours on a return trip to the island in early January.
                      It is also said to be the reason for the detention without bond -- at Krome Avenue Detention Centre in Florida -- of a Jamaican man of Chinese descent.
                      The man and another Jamaican/Chinese are said to have arrived in the US on March 2 on an Air Jamaica flight.
                      The man, whose Alien card number was supplied to the Sunday Observer, was said to have had his Green Card revoked. He did not respond to our request for an interview last Thursday.

Is not your message per se.. just the timing... I have not noticed any out of the ordinary activity in the reaction of the police etc to this particular high profile killing..

I might be missing data though.. you notice anything unusual given the circumstances ?

allright mi a guh watch the ride.. still sorry for him and all who love him and know him...

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
                            Like I said, let us not assume that because a man is Chiney, or Lebanese and give himself a title of businessman means he is not a criminal. a criminal is a criminal by any other term. Plain and simple. Go uptown, snatch away the whiskey glasses from them, take them to Central and investigate them like everybody else. Equal rights, isn't that what we are about, or some people more equal than others. Well, out of many one people.

Mi know is a Chiney but.. sometimes yuh need to think and duh some basic research before yuh rant.

<Two firearms belonging to his security firm, Melan Security Services Limited, were stolen, along with cash estimated to be over $2 million, Superintendent Steve McGregor, who heads the Kingston Central Police Division, told the Jamaica Observer yesterday>

Trevor Heaven said: “He was a good guy. A focused person. He’s going to be sadly missed. It’s a travesty for this to happen to him. I can’t come to grips that I won’t be able to sit with and talk with him one-on-one.”

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                                allright mi a guh watch the ride.. still sorry for him and all who love him and know him...
                                That is all good and well, but supposed he was involved in crime, would you still be sorry for the guy?. I can understand the condolence to the family, but why would one be sorry if a criminal gets killed?. We never mourn when Natty Morgan, Sandikan etc got their just-desserts, then why should any other criminal get a different response?. He could well have been a honest guy, but all that should come out in a full investigation.