• Well-known Kingston businessman gunned down, robbed

Well-known Kingston businessman gunned down, robbed

Sunday, January 06, 2013

INVESTIGATORS say that at least one person was taken into custody last evening in connection with yesterday's murder of well-known Kingston businessman Melvin Chung.
    Chung was gunned down outside one of his establishments in downtown Kingston.

Funeral home workers remove the body of businessman Melvin Chung from where he was murdered on East Street in downtown Kingston, yesterday.

1/2

A police source told the Jamaica Observer that at least 14 persons were questioned following the murder, but that only one person has been arrested.
    Chung, who operated several Total service stations in the Corporate Area, was attacked and shot multiple times outside the premises located on East Street.
    The incident occurred about 2:00 pm, said the police source, adding that it appeared that Chung may have been trailed by his attackers to the area.
    Yesterday, head of the Kingston Central Police Division, Superintendent Steve McGregor, said Chung's killers stole an undetermined sum of cash, and two firearms — which the source identified as a 9mm pistol and a .38 revolver — from him before fleeing the scene.
    The Constabulary Communication Network, the police information arm, confirmed the killing late yesterday, but was unable to release details of the incident up to press time yesterday.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz2HCl1vOdw

I wonder if Skeng see these things or if him still doing cartwheels?

Mek it worse, Melvin is probably a Georgian.

what?

Originally posted by Exile View Post
        Well-known Kingston businessman gunned down, robbed

Sunday, January 06, 2013

INVESTIGATORS say that at least one person was taken into custody last evening in connection with yesterday's murder of well-known Kingston businessman Melvin Chung.
        Chung was gunned down outside one of his establishments in downtown Kingston.

Funeral home workers remove the body of businessman Melvin Chung from where he was murdered on East Street in downtown Kingston, yesterday.

1/2

A police source told the Jamaica Observer that at least 14 persons were questioned following the murder, but that only one person has been arrested.
        Chung, who operated several Total service stations in the Corporate Area, was attacked and shot multiple times outside the premises located on East Street.
        The incident occurred about 2:00 pm, said the police source, adding that it appeared that Chung may have been trailed by his attackers to the area.
        Yesterday, head of the Kingston Central Police Division, Superintendent Steve McGregor, said Chung's killers stole an undetermined sum of cash, and two firearms — which the source identified as a 9mm pistol and a .38 revolver — from him before fleeing the scene.
        The Constabulary Communication Network, the police information arm, confirmed the killing late yesterday, but was unable to release details of the incident up to press time yesterday.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz2HCl1vOdw
        A downtown businessman robbed and killed? That is not the way the system works downtown! Businesmen pay protection and are free to do business. Let's see how the final report after they finish working with the suspect. It is either a hit made to look like a robbery Dudus absence has changed the rules.

i only askd u about TIVOLI...and u said it was the biggest HQ...full stop

tbey are just following the police instructions...not to pay dEXTORTIONERS
            Last edited by Skeng DX; January 6, 2013, 12:19 PM.

Well if so him DEAD wrong...

So?

My point was that we are missing a glorious opportunity to stab it with the steely knife and ACTUALLY kill the crime beast!

did i disagree ?

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
                    tbey are just following the police instructions...not to pay dEXTORTIONERS
                    That is not the way to solve problem. You pay until the police get rid of the criminals or the criminals will get rid of you. You need a cop on every street corner downtown 24/7 in order to offer 24/7 protection or your building will be burnt or you will be shot. Is there hope? The NYPD and the FBI has not eliminated this problem in NYC and they have far more resources.

well...the police insist

It looked like a hit, and not a random crime. It was either related to extortion or a prior arrangement gone bad.

Eagles reference not lost on me

Please!

Jamaica, No Problem!

Unnu see di partying going on at Maiden Cay?

Cho! Man leave himself cayliss, why should I care!

isn't he the owner of Chung's Catering Service ?