Well-known Kingston businessman gunned down, robbed

Not sure about that. He owned 4 Total gas stations. That is all I know.

Please!

Jamaica, No Problem!

Unnu see di partying going on at Maiden Cay?

Cho! Man leave himself cayliss, why should I care!
      Cayliss ? it seems that he was escorted by a security guard at the time he was attacked.

Matters not!

When is the next Maiden Cay bashment?

does it make it more acceptable??

WOW!! Just confirmed that Melvin Chung is actually the older brother of my good friend at St.G.C, Merville Chung, the GK of the winning cup team of 1984.

Melvin wife actually was a news anchor at JBC in the 90's.

Another sensless killing, another family hurting.

May God give his family peace and comfort in this difficult time.

Boss, why would you ever pose a question like that? Bottom line is our leaders have continued to fail us.

Yes, Squire...mi know nutten nah pass yuh so easy. Too perceptive. LoL

Rathid, ah Chungie brother...

Did you?

you were so busy being partisan

"...when he was shot. He died on the spot." (Stone-faced news anchor)

"And still to come, the business review and sports." (Anchor breaking into a smile.)

Something seemed wrong with that picture.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                          does it make it more acceptable??
                          No, but was he another criminal posing as a businessman and using gas stations to launder money. Sad indeed, but many of these Chinese and Lebanese Jamaican so-called businessmen are little more than criminals. Let's see what the investigations show before the bucket of tears.

harsh ....

Are many Black Jamaican so-called businessmen little more than criminals also ?

But suppose they are not investigating whether or not he is a so-called businessman posing as a criminal ? Do we give him the benefit of the doubt ?

When you say criminal.. what crimes are you referring to ? Perhaps the Reneto defined criminal which comprises as he has indicated 75% of the population ?

Playing the odds we should only shed tears bout 25% of the time ?

Are many Black Jamaican so-called businessmen little more than criminals also ?

But suppose they are not investigating whether or not he is a so-called businessman posing as a criminal ? Do we give him the benefit of the doubt ?

When you say criminal.. what crimes are you referring to ? Perhaps the Reneto defined criminal which comprises as he has indicated 75% of the population ?

Playing the odds we should only shed tears bout 25% of the time ?

If it was a black businessman everybody, including you would just assume he was a criminal using business as a front, and it was a hit. I never drank the cool aid my friend. Been around long enough. Let us see where the investigation goes. What's wrong with that? Harsh?. i don't think so. Something is fueling crime in the city, and I am not one to run with convention.
                                What became of the "businessman" who was killed on Retirement Road on a bright Sunday. No more word about that, or there is more than we are being told?.