The Jamaica brand

Originally posted by TDowl View Post
    What should outrage you is the dysfunction on this board of not coming together and make it happen...
    Are you serious, TDowl?

This board is incapable of coming together for anything meaningful, yet we beat up our gums every day about people beating up their gums and not doing anything.

Because we can do little else. All we have on this board is CHAT!

Please prove me wrong Mo, so I can eat Johncro..

What happened when the Reggaeboyz Supporterz Club Inc. was formed, in not one, but two countries? How much support did it get from the very Forumites who were bawling for it to be formed?

We are a nation of chatterboxes! Listen to our radio stations. When wi not listening to crap music wi talking crap all day long!

You can never get me to get involved with any movement, organization, whatever, if it means a bunch of Jamaicans are expected to be involved.

Thanks, but no thanks!

So you dash whey JFJ?

Ah, time for me to nyam Johncro now...

Yuh tink dem any different? How many people really actively support the JFJ? The work is being done by 5 people!

And the big difference is, they get some serious funding from international organizations.

The work is being done by 5 people!
                  Well that is certainly typical of Jamaican organizations.

The good news is that a lot can be done with small teams these days, and truth be told it is often better that way than to deal with a bag of yappers who add zero value other than to create drama and hear themselves speak.

I agree with you in general, there are not many people on this forum that are really interested in making a difference in JA. There are those who do though, some very quietly.

True! Yuh don't need more to run an organization. But when it comes to funding, you need all hands in pocket and on deck. That is when we do a disappearing act that would please Harry Potter!

mi remember mi say something similar at the first meeting I attended and mi see you look pon mi. LOL.

Jamaican men a the worst. The women them will work and build.

I rather work with 1-4 than a large group. The man them usually boil down to who come fromt town, who go a what school and who know ball.

Yuh shoulda did know better dan fi say a ting like dat.

Bon appetit!

Is it too late come aboard the MoBucks Cafe franchise?

Did I have to make that statement to draw out collaborations of business projects?

BTW I was never on the Forum pre 1998.