The Jamaica brand

• The Jamaica brand

Whe I was in Spain last August I came across this coffee shop in Barcelona and I took a picture... I still don't know how to upload from my hard drive so i can't post it... but anyway, I thought it was a one-off shop but then saw other outlets... apparently 20 in Barcelona...and 100 in total in Spain.

Willi did you ever post anything about this chain? seeing you lived in Barcelona...

The site is in Spanish but see it here:
    http://www.jamaicacoffeeshop.es/
    Last edited by Peter R; January 4, 2013, 04:16 PM.

more non jamaicans are benefitting from brand name jamaica than we are ....

Beats by Dre...

God Bless America...

They have even trade marked the name ... i see a ® beside "Jamaica"... didn't think that was possible, unless it refers to "Jamaica coffee shop" ...

Maybe I could get a franchise?? hmmmm

...in every area that we have done well in.

I hope we will learn to play the REAL game while there is some spoils left to claim.

LOL...not even di ganja Islandman ...lol....nothing will be left not even our bare souls.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

yuh seit!

I think the world recognizes good premium coffee.

Paid $17.00 for 1/2 lb of Blue Mountain Coffee from the farmers market recently.

Some smart person is using the Jamaica brand to make lots of money!

Yup from 1995 when I was in Barcelona this thing set up. i was outraged, especially in light of the fact that they had an international fair at the same time and the Jamaica stand was run by Ghanaians who had never been to Jamaica and were clueless about it. When I approached them they said Ghana was the same thing as Jamaica, with Bech and thing, so what's the matter?

Cho man, we love poor people (and SUV), what more yuh want?

The irony is that any of our tribal set that mek up them mind to do better can make a HUGE improvement in the medium term, but dem lack ambition.

The people mindset have to change. We think too much about the food today and no how to harvest more. We have to stop thinking about the best from foriegn and start talking about the best we can sell to foriegn. The academia better start pay more attention to proper economics and stop making it up to suit politicians. We need to start watch performance rather than watching ego.

...'we have to' and 'we need to' do lots of things Assasin.

Poor overall leadership if you ax me.

"i was outraged" What should outrage you is the dysfunction on this board of not coming together and make it happen, instead of beating down each other as to what political party is the best.

Coffee, Cocoa does not grow in Europe, yet all the products from what we grow best comes with a European name, ah bwoy

tru dat!

Well said. We waste a whole heap of energy on party politics for true.