More Finsac disgrace

ok that is too much abuse now stop!!!

Boss I' privy to serious info on business. Anyway I had a friend who was programer but bought a business in a different line. He told me that for the first year things went well After that itwentdown hill; he said he made the decision to let it go because he would lose his house. He id not come crying to uncle sam that he lost and wanted money. He's back in his field in Florida.

I feel bad for him because had he called me before I could have saved his busies because I knew what he was doing wrong. He is a friend I met in college and I loved him like a brother.

Who told them to take out more loans? They should let it go.

Oh so now we are back to employees? Again relate the loss of 40,000 business to unemployment n a population of 2.7 mil. Thanks.

2.1 mil back then

To me it look like Guvvament in Jam is the real risk...

so imagine if it was Finsac. He couldn't walk away. He would be paying about 30 or 40 times the principal, they could come for his house even though he didn't have a loan on it. He couldn't claim banckrupty.

That is the biggest gripe. Even 20 years later interest still growing and some people paid more than 30 times the capital and them still going after their homes and little they have left.

Yuh study business?

him study at all?

exactly guvvament supposed to protect yuh from swindlers and unfair business practices (better business bureau, regulatory authorities like the FSC ... beispiel) suh who protect yuh from the guvvament when the guvvament is the problem???!!

~sigh~ having everythng taken from you a late stage in your life CAN drive you mad and then you commit suicide ... see the progression?

Gamma - all that and more; it can drive yuh to purchase ammo and terminate all who you think are at fault. The wretches who helped to drive these people to this stage, LUCKY nobody nuh come after them!

People loose them house and everything, and still paying back loan - CRAZY...........

You are either being obtuse or you are truly an idiot.

If you are unaware of the RECOGNIZED hostility of the system in Jamaica to entrepreneurship as painted in VIVID colors by the crash and activities under FINSAC then you are not qualified to discuss the matter.

People like you is why the report needs to be published.. although you probably would not read it anyway suh.. mek wi call it Jawge..

You guys don't really perturb me. Why? Well it's the same group that was on here calling me a fool because I refuse to accept the concept of 10% a month on an investment. This group mocked and ridiculed me whilst hailing David Smith a genius. Guess what? The genius is now in US prison doing time and cooperating with the law to catch fellow con artists. I can see that you guys reality is very distorted. Who is honest and law abiding in Ja is a narco criminal in the US. Who is a financial genius in Ja is just a con artist in the US.

Take your story to any sane person and they would ask if you are mad. How can 40,000 business be closed (in a population of 2.7 mil) without spiking the unemployment numbers. Now if these businesses are dummy corps. why ask the govt. for money? This is equal to fleecing the public purse. You guys seem against socialism yet every venture you enter govt. should back the loss but if profit leave you alone.

Did the govt. force anyone to take out a loan for their businesses?That's the picture being painted around here. Continue in your alternate universe.

Who is in that group? Certainly not me and most on here. Maybe one or two people did but no group like you trying to make it sound like.

how can you be perturbed when you don't get it?

and yes which :group" is that that you are now referring to as "the same group" .... please clarify if you can, in fact i suggest you name the members of that group and put an end to any speculation.

How is a business funded in the real world ?

Either you want people to take out loans to fund business or you don't..

Why is the PNP Govt encouraging SMEs stating that these are vital to the economy.. ??

How are these SMEs to be funded ??

Are you saying since the Govt is not 'forcing' anybody to take out a loan.. if the Govt institutes reckless policies and creates an environment that results in interest rates to skyrocket unchecked to 100% there is no one to blame but the people that are being encouraged to start small and medium size businesses and HIRE ONE PERSON EACH to help the Govt improve employment numbers ?

Stop being an a s s.